We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amity Court Motel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ASURE Antonio Mews Motel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Popo Gardens and Accommodation(Stratford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$102
US$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
Barberry Hill(Stratford)
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Amble In Motel(Stratford)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
25
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
14
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Arrived about 5pm, room ready heater going and milk in room. Hostess so friendly she couldn't do enough. Room was clean, modern, beds where so comfortable. Nice and quiet for being on the main road. Very happy will come back again

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kymMcN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff who gave suggestions and surprised us with a complimentary cooked breakfast. Cosy and clean and I would encourage people to give it a try - Stratford is a small town, nice to be out of the way

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Henrietta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We stopped at this Lovely motel in May 2016. We were welcomed by a lovely friendly lady and shown our unit along with milk and a bar of chocolate for weary travelers. The accommodation was so clean. The beds comfortable and a choice of blankets or a doona which was very much appreciated. Not everyone likes heavy doonas or quilts. We would very much recommend this motel the grounds were pretty and well kept and even though on the main road it was very quiet. Thank you for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Day three of our short driving tour of the western region of the North Island brought us from Whanganui, up to New Plymouth and to a stop in Stratford at the Broadway Lodge. Certainly one of the better appointed Motels we found and the super large double bed was the very definition of comfort. A cold chicken, salad, beer and wine form the nearby Countdown store provided our relaxing evening meal. Our hosts the next morning arrived with a delicious cooked breakfast to keep us going the whole day. We also experienced a rare treat in the morning when a beautiful cloudless blue sky revealed the Mount Taranaki volcano in all its glory.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian_StNeots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We had a very nice stay here but we had a problem when we arrived. We had booked a 1 bedroom apartment but the receptionist put us in a studio when we queried this we were told this was nicer than the 1 bedroom and it was the same price. Anyway we de idea to change so we could have the facilities we wanted. Everywhere was clean and tidy with modern equipment. Enjoyed our stay whilst touring around. It was nice to sit in garden with a drink

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D1788SJpaulined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews