We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sarah

Brilliant place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jul 2021
We were on a business trip and stayed in Room 13 for one night. The room was modern and very clean, there was underfloor heating in the kitchen area and bathroom - the shower was AMAZING! We were delayed getting there for check in but received a lovely phone call from a lady (sorry my husband didn't remember your name) arranging how we could check in late and she also switched on lights and the heater for us, which we really appreciated. Nice quiet nights sleep, we did hear people leaving quite early but that is to be expected when people are going about their business especially during the week. This would definitely be our first choice when staying in Stratford again for either business or pleasure.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $87
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Amity Court Motel
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $202
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from Amity Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Broadway Lodge Motel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Amity Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Overview of Motel Property set on 5 acres
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
6.5 km from Amity Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$170
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
9.8 km from Amity Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
13.7 km from Amity Court Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
    0.8 km from Amity Court Motel
    Free Wifi
    Room service
    Interior of The Shed
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    3.8 km from Amity Court Motel
    Free Wifi
    Whangamomona
      44.3 km from Amity Court Motel
      Free parking
      Restaurant
        1.7 km from Amity Court Motel
        Free parking
        Restaurant
        View more hotels in Stratford
        Reviews (457)
        Filter reviews
        457 results
        Traveller rating
        373
        76
        5
        3
        0
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        373
        76
        5
        3
        0
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviews next door spa bath the main road national park motel countdown
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        6 - 11 of 457 reviews
        Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

        We stayed at Amity Court Motel just before Christmas on our way to visit family.

        We chose Stratford because we wanted to travel via Whangamomona.

        We had a two bedroom unit, which accommodated is and our three children.

        The motel is new and well fitted out with good beds and bedding and everything you need. The hosts were also very helpful with local knowledge on the area, Whangamomona and the Taranaki light show.

        I would definitely stay again and would recommend the motel to others.

        Date of stay: January 2021
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        Thank kestonr2018
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

        I stayed here for one night in their King Spa Studio. The room was very nice and clean plus well appointed. Located just outside of town the place is very quiet.

        The room comes with an awesome spa tub!

        There is a supermarket next door for all your grocery needs.

        I would definitely stay here again when passing through Stratford.

        Date of stay: November 2020
        Trip type: Travelled solo
        Thank BD700
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

        We stayed one night here. A very warm welcome on arrival. Plenty of local knowledge shared. We stayed in a studio unit. Very clean, roomy and very comfortable bed. We would happily stay again. Countdown supermarket is next door.

        Date of stay: August 2020
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank suesT8383IL
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 23 July 2020

        We spent 1 night in a Spa Studio on the ground floor. The room was suburb, with beautiful decor and furnishings, had a very comfortable bed and a very good compact kitchen, with cooking facilities. The bathroom was spacious with a lovely spa bath. Both the bathroom and the kitchen had underfloor heating, wonderful. Parking was secure, right outside the door. Would highly recommend.
        The host at check-in was extremely helpful regarding the area and the walks available, recommended one in particular around Lake Rotokare which was stunning.

        Date of stay: July 2020
          • Value
          • Sleep Quality
          • Service
        Thank markilee
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 13 July 2020

        I would like to convey our heartfelt thanks to the staff of the Amity Court motel. Not only was our room spacious, clean and well appointed but they also were so helpful when we really needed it. Due to a medical emergency one of our guests had to be taken to hospital. They were very empathetic and supplied extra towels and linen. We would not repeat the medical emergency but would definitely stay here again.

        Room tip: Further to the back the better
        Date of stay: July 2020
          • Value
          • Sleep Quality
          • Service
        Thank drkeithc
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        View more reviews