We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
60
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home wonderful hosts breakfast provisions cottages set thoroughly enjoyed our stay ski flax accommodation comfort lounge
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2017

A group of us hired 2 of the 3 gorgeous cottages set amongst the most glorious & well maintained gardens . Ideal in size & kitted out with everything to a very high standard , even frsh flowers in the bedrooms . Wonderful hosts who really did go the extra mile to ensure we had a delightful stay !!

Room Tip: All cottages are private & quiet but can link between walkways
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Lawn Cottages provided us with superb comfort. Our two -bedroomed cottage was comfortably furnished with every conceivable amenity. Probably the best accommodation we have ever experienced. Host Jacquie was extremely helpful and made us feel completely at home. The cottages are set in stunning grounds which provided complete relaxation.

Room Tip: All three cottages are in excellent location.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LDW777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Both Jacquie and Ski were more than accomodating during our stay in early February for our wedding. Ski really went out of his way to help where he could, even on his birthday! The grounds and Cottages are gorgeous and it really feels like you are in your own oasis and out of the rat race.

I highly recommend Lawn Cottages and can't wait to revisit in the future. Thanks again Jackie and Ski. B & B Garland.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Brooke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

WOW! Highly recommend Lawn Cottages in Clive, Hawke's Bay. The bed and linen just luxury. Everything you needed and more plus private and peaceful. Central to some of the amazing vineyards. The owners were very friendly and generous. Even given access to their incredible garden which they grow for their guests! Could not fault this piece of paradise :)

Room Tip: All cottages completely private
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AtomEstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

We booked out all 3 cottages and had a great weekend stay, the kids where treated to quad bike rides and tractor rides from Sky who is a top man. The cottages where immaculate with fresh fruit, produce, coffee and beautiful flowers!!! The gardens are massive and each cottages is privately set amongst the established gardens. A real find, I fully recommend a stay if you are in the area!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cossie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews