We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lawn Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Clive Studios(Clive)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
59
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhitebaithavelock northmagnolia cottagehawkes baysuperb hostshome away from homeestablished gardensminute drivewe loved our staylocal knowledgebreakfast provisionscottages setfresh fruitstayed here for nightsskiflaxhastings
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Lawn Cottages provided us with superb comfort. Our two -bedroomed cottage was comfortably furnished with every conceivable amenity. Probably the best accommodation we have ever experienced. Host Jacquie was extremely helpful and made us feel completely at home. The cottages are set in stunning grounds which provided complete relaxation.

Room Tip: All three cottages are in excellent location.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LDW777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Both Jacquie and Ski were more than accomodating during our stay in early February for our wedding. Ski really went out of his way to help where he could, even on his birthday! The grounds and Cottages are gorgeous and it really feels like you are in your own oasis and out of the rat race.

I highly recommend Lawn Cottages and can't wait to revisit in the future. Thanks again Jackie and Ski. B & B Garland.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Brooke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

WOW! Highly recommend Lawn Cottages in Clive, Hawke's Bay. The bed and linen just luxury. Everything you needed and more plus private and peaceful. Central to some of the amazing vineyards. The owners were very friendly and generous. Even given access to their incredible garden which they grow for their guests! Could not fault this piece of paradise :)

Room Tip: All cottages completely private
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AtomEstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

We booked out all 3 cottages and had a great weekend stay, the kids where treated to quad bike rides and tractor rides from Sky who is a top man. The cottages where immaculate with fresh fruit, produce, coffee and beautiful flowers!!! The gardens are massive and each cottages is privately set amongst the established gardens. A real find, I fully recommend a stay if you are in the area!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cossie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for an escape and inspiring environment, the lawn cottages offers everything you are looking for. In addition the host Jacquie and Ski are perfect host, they do everything to make your stay as memorable as possible. The garden is amazing and we had two wonderful days. Certainly one of the best places we stayed in NZ! Don't miss it!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cako2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews