We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to its roots.”

The Victoria Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Dingwall
Description: Restaurant serving mainly Scottish/British dishes. Serves same menu from open to close each day, with the exception of Monday when the restaurant is closed. Children's menu also available.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant serving mainly Scottish/British dishes. Serves same menu from open to close each day, with the exception of Monday when the restaurant is closed. Children's menu also available.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We went back to the Victoria last night for the first time in a while. Glad to say that it has returned to where it was when it opened with a quality menu,friendly staff and great service. it is great asset for Dingwall and we will now return to eating there more regularly Keep up the good work.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 750Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVictoria4, Manager at The Victoria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thanks very much for your kind review. Hope we see you back in the restaurant very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018

WE called last Thursday for an evening meal. we were greeted by Louise who indicated our table to us. She came with fresh water and the menus. The restaurant was very quiet. I had fish and chips and Karen had Salmon. After the meal I commented that the meals were even better than the ones we had the last time we called. My only very slight criticism was the "Music" been played over the speakers. My request to turn it down was done. No longer an Italian restaurant we haven't any hesitation in recommending this reasonably priced restaurant

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVictoria4, Manager at The Victoria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you so much for your nice review. We always try and accommodate customers requests, not just with our food but also with the surroundings which includes the volume of the music playing and I’m glad you were happy that it was turned down as you requested. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

After the change to an Italian Restaurant for a short time, we were delighted to find on our visit last night, that The Victoria has reverted to a European Style menu, with something to suit everybody.

The usual friendly staff were there to look after us, but the food quality is much improved. I had the haddock and chips, (after an excellent starter) and the quality of the fish was really excellent.

Prices are very fair, and hopefully the Victoria will thrive once more as an excellent choice for a good night out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Highland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVictoria4, Manager at The Victoria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

lovely restaurant friendly helpful staff very nice food, will go out of their way to accommodate if not on menu

Thank highlandadventurer34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVictoria4, Manager at The Victoria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

I have dined at the Victoria twice now, and each time meal was fantastic. On this particular occasion I was there for a family birthday and the service and meals were excellent. Staff were attentive, allowing us to relax with a drink on their new (really comfy) couches whilst we waited for our whole party to turn up. We were then given our table where the menu provided, whilst largely traditionally Scottish, had an excellent selection of staters and mains. Meals were served piping hot and course timing was perfect.

Earlier in the day we had left a (secret)birthday cake in The Victoria. Upon conclusion of the meal, the servers very discretely asked if we would like the cake, preserving the air of surprise which was greatly appreciated.

Overall, the evening was excellent and the ambiance of the restaurant and service of the staff made it all the better.

2  Thank MFRG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVictoria4, Manager at The Victoria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you so much for your very kind review. I am very happy that you all enjoyed your meal and visit to the restaurant. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Victoria Restaurant also viewed

Dingwall, Ross and Cromarty
Strathpeffer, Ross and Cromarty
 
Dingwall, Ross and Cromarty
Dingwall, Ross and Cromarty
 
Dingwall, Ross and Cromarty
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to The Victoria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing