We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hermitage Studio

Hermitage Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hermitage Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Hermitage Studio
Feature window
Remote control operation of windows and blinds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bridgnorth, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandi N
2 reviews
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This apartment is the ideal location for staying in Bridgnorth. We were met by the owner at the property who then showed us around, explained everything we needed to know and then left us to our own devices.
The apartment itself is right in the heart of the town so it is in a fantastic spot for everything that you would need. We literally parked the car up when we arrived until we left a few days later.
The apartment is beautiful, very high standard, spotlessly clean and we would definitely recommend it. There was everything you would need too, just turn up with your bags and enjoy!
There's plenty to do..restaurants, pubs, shops, cafes..beautiful scenery and lovely walks.
We will definitely be returning...highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and the location.
Liked least: Nothing.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jomarco
Warrington
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Stay!”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife and I stayed at The Hermitage for 3 Nights. Andrew called to see us soon after arriving and we received a lovely phone call off Lizzy the next day. The apartment is perfect in every way. Clean, extremely comfortable and in a great location. We will definitely visit Bridgnorth again and we will stay in The Hermitage. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain A
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, the flat is superb and Andrew is a star. The flat is in the centre of Bridgnorth so it was perfect, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave w
essex
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Lovely bright apartment. Comfortable and had everything we needed. Great position in centre of Bridgnorth High Town. Booking was easy and friendly owners welcomed us on arrival. As others have mentioned, parking is a little difficult, but that's to be expected in a town like this. We managed OK, take change for the Pay & Displays!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully finished apartment”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My girlfriend and I have just spent 3 nights in the Hermitage Studio in Bridgnorth. The booking procedure was straightforward with prompt replies to our communications.

We usually go B&B but the idea of being able to cook for ourselves and afterwards relax in a proper lounge appealled to us and in choosing the Hermitage studio we felt we'd hit the jackpot. The apartment is beautifully finished and very well equipped. Situated in a side-street in the centre of town, all of Bridgnorth's shops and facilities are within easy walking distance. Bridgnorth has an excellent butchers and deli so we stocked up there and cooked for ourselves. I don't think we'll go B&B again.

We're delighted to have found the Hermitage Studio and we'll certainly go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing