We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent facilities in good location. Would...”
other travellers have booked this property
Holly Lodge, 4 Star Gold rated log cabin, quiet location.  4 more lodges available.  No pets.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holly Lodge, 4 Star Gold rated log cabin, quiet location.  4 more lodges available.  No pets.
Cherry Lodge Willow Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Holly Lodge, 4 Star Gold rated log cabin, quiet location.  4 more lodges available.  No pets.
Cherry Lodge
Willow Lodge
Holly Lodge
Holly Lodge showing steps
Holly Lodge
Holly Lodge living area
Holly Lodge double bedroom
Holly Lodge twin bedroom
Holly Lodge kitchen
Cherry Lodge living area
Cherry Lodge double bedroom
Cherry Lodge twin bedroom
Cherry Lodge single bedroom
Cherry Lodge kitchen
Willow Lodge kitchen
Willow Lodge living area
Willow Lodge Living area
Willow Lodge twin bedroom
Willow Lodge single bedroom
Cedar Lodge living/dining area
Cedar Lodge kitchen
Alberta Lodge living area
Alberta Lodge kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Heacham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David M
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent facilities in good location. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a home from home holiday. Will go back.”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Felt at home from time we arrived and enjoyed the freedom it gave us to do what we wanted to do whenever we wanted to. Very clean and equipped with everything you needed if you did not want to eat out. Good food available locally and within easy access to other beach resorts and activities if required.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just able to crash out as at home with good access to other beaches etc
Liked least: Nothing detrimental to say
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had a lovely holiday. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Kristel & Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alilines
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home, spotless, cosy, incredibly relaxing and beautifully presented.”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just returned from a week's stay in Willow Lodge. We're a family of 5, two of which are teenagers and they never moaned once!!! The lodge was immaculate and of exceptionally good taste. The owners have clearly put their hearts and soles into making the 3 lodges of a very high standard. I am a bit of a clean freak and I like a comfy bed and the lodge was faultless on both! And no spiders! The location is quiet and within a short walk of the beach, a Co-op and some lovely pubs with free Wi-Fi which went down a treat with the kids. There's a very nice chippy close by and a river full of ducks and geese. Antonia and Brian Howe were incredibly accommodating, welcoming and friendly and I even got a tour around the other two lodges when they were unoccupied. All I can say is wow! Both are just as stunning as Willow Lodge. There are three Muntjac deers that wander into the gardens and we got to see one of them right outside our window; never seen one before and it was beautiful! You can walk into Hunstanton either along the sea pathway or the old railway line and it takes about 40 minutes which we loved doing. Was good to walk off the ice creams! My younger son loves fishing and he enjoyed the local lakes but our favourite was crabbing in Wells Next The Sea. A fabulous week for an exceptionally reasonable price, highly recommended. We're already working out when we can go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and decor.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane G
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, comfortable, quiet and relaxing, a home from home!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The lodge was spacious and very well equipped with all your day to day requirements amply covered. We were joined by our adult son for a couple of days and did not feel cramped at all. The veranda was lovely capturing the afternoon sun, and with the surrounding trees and shrubs provided a quiet, secluded place to relax and read!
The site is well placed for a stroll down to a lovely beach, or a longer walk to the larger Hunstanton along the sea front. Also well centred for easy access to visit places such as Sandringham or numerous beaches or harbour fronts.
We really needed a quiet, relaxing break, and that is what we got in excellent accommodation. One tip for directions, ignore sat navs once at Heacham, take Lynn Road at the traffic lights on the A149 at Norfolk Lavender Farm towards the beach, the entry to Cedar Springs is opposite the sign for Tall Trees Park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location, cleanliness and superb shower!
Liked least: Memory foam mattress (just personal choice).
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, well facilitised lodges ideal as a base to explore North Norfolk”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I have stayed five consecutive years at two of the three larger lodges. Both lodges were clean and comfortable with a homely charm for adults and a sense of adventure for the younger ones. All rooms are attractively furnished and kept in excellent décor and order. The lodges are within easy walking distance of the shops and the beach - the coastal road is nearby so that car or bus can be used to explore North Norfolk. The proprietors are very obliging but respectful of one's space - they take care to ensure that all is OK and leave you to have an enjoyable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and all facilities as expected
Liked least: Mobile phone signal poor in the lodge location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vincelis
Birmingham
1 review
“Another great holiday”
Reviewed 8 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

This was our third holiday in the log cabins - although family members have holidayed at Cedar Springs for much longer! We love staying there and are never disappointed. The cabins are an excellent base for walking and exploring the N Norfolk coast. They are always clean, warm and equipped to a very high standard. Thanks again Toni for another great holiday - we hope to be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and clean
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$126
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing