We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beach Way

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cawsand, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bob C
Thame Oxfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed at this lovely cottage three years and were so pleased to find that it hadn't changed.Very comfortable and cosy. Beds were excellent so comfy difficult to get out of in morning! Everything provided for and very convenient for the beach, shop and pub. Richard & penny very welcoming hosts.Not intrusive but made sure we had everything we needed. We were so pleased with the cottage have booked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ground floor property and so near the beach, and car park pass.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver V
Hamminkeln, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Everything we need for a perfect holiday”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had two perfect weeks in this cosy holiday home. Lot´s to do in the area. The owners are
very helpful in every aspect. We had a warm welcome. Fresh towels and linen after a week.
The kitchen and the rest of the house is well equiped. Thanks again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graham w
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Beachway .”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We've just had an exceptional stay at Beachway .Beachway is a ground floor cottage apartment situated in the square at Cawsand about 50 yards from the beach one way and about 20 yards from the pub / restaurant the other , ideal for someone with walking difficulties like me . Inside is superb accommodation , a lounge/ dining area with feature fireplace a well equipped kitchen with dining table and two lovely bedrooms one sleeping two the other sleeping three .There is just two shallow steps within the property so mobility is not restricted . Penny & Richard the owners just couldn't do enough for us and showed wonderful hospitality . "All in all " a wonderful holiday experience and we shall certainly do it again soon . Thank you Penny & Richard .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellenbrid
Alton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cosy retreat with everything you need”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I stayed at Beachway in January for a winter break. It was cosy and warm and was like a home from home with everything you would need in the winter ( and summer) months.
Penny and Richard, the owners, were very welcoming and accommodating and ensured that I had everything I needed plus advice on some lovely walks which I did to Mount Edgecombe and also along the coastal path. Despite it being January I was lucky with the weather and was able from the location of Beachway to be in easy reach of everything I needed and almost seconds from the beach. Cawsand and Kingsand are beautiful places in Cornwall and haven't changed in the 35 years since I used to holiday here as a child. I would highly recommend Beachway as a winter retreat but also I look forward to coming back with my family in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall standard of the property with some personal touches from the owner which finished off the quality of the stay.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, quiet, excellent holiday home close to beach and walks”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Beach Way in Cawsand in April 2014. The accommodation forms the ground floor of a house on the Square, between the shop and the pub. It is comfortable, warm and modern, and had everything we needed. With very little car traffic in Cawsand, our boys played in the square safely and also enjoyed the beach and rock pools, just 50 yards or so away. We also did some coastal walks from this property, and found the ferry ride to Plymouth great fun too. All credit to the owners, they were friendly, helpful and relaxed; available but unobtrusive. In short: if you want a quiet, comfortable holiday home near a beach and coastal walks - this one is really excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing