We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to unwind”
other travellers have booked this property
This is a true and real view from sitting on the sofa looking out of the huge floor to ceiling windo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is a true and real view from sitting on the sofa looking out of the huge floor to ceiling windo
showing the beautiful floor to ceiling windows that show off the fantastic country side scenary
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This is a true and real view from sitting on the sofa looking out of the huge floor to ceiling windo
showing the beautiful floor to ceiling windows that show off the fantastic country side scenary
Again another fantastic view of Cawsand Bay from the huge floor to ceiling windows
Huge bath big enough for yes two !!!!!!!!!!!!
Compact but beautifully fitted kitchen dinner
big enough for two
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cawsand, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Richard B
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to unwind”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The Upper Deck at Kean Hill is a really stylish well equipped apartment with stunning views over both open countryside and the coast. Its almost impossible not to relax here whatever the weather and Cawsand is lovely traditional Cornish village unspolit by time with a great choice of pubs offering great quality food.
Helen is a perfect host and nothing is too much trouble for her.
Looking forward to our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the tranquility
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alstel46
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Room with a View”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just returned from a few days of total relaxation in a wonderful setting. Stayed in the Upper Deck, a light airy appartment with wonderful bathroom and spa bath. Appartment has been tastefully decorated and provides a romantic getaway! Fabulous view from large bay window, of Cawsand and sea out to the Mew stone. Own private entrance, with small kitchenette.
Helen and daughter are wonderful hosts, very welcoming.
This is a great base to explore both coastal walking and the country park of Mount Edgecombe providing some lovely walks with a good chance of spotting deer.
Local transport is excellent and especially recommend the boat trip from Cawsand beach which takes you to the Barbican area in Plymouth.
Local cafes and pubs provide good food within easy walking distance of Kean Hill

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best holiday we've had”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I couldn't recommend this little slice of heaven more: the apartment is absolutely beautiful - really secluded and peaceful, Helen was exceptionally helpful and kind without being at all intrusive, and the villages of Cawsand and Kingsand are perfect. We had pretty rubbish weather, but it didn't stop us from doing anything. We went on the Cawsand - Plymouth ferry twice. It was a bargain considering we had the company of a dolphin for part of the journey and saw some amazing views - do it if you can, it's worth it. There are plenty of places to eat in the village, although Sunday night is a funny one - book somewhere if you can as a couple of the pubs don't serve food. As well as going out and doing things, it was lovely just to stay in and watch the boats go by from the huge windows. We will definitely be back, and while it would be nice to keep this place a secret, it is too good for others to miss out on.

Must sees and dos: the ferry, Rame Head (look out for the Dartmoor Ponies), The Old Bakery for breakfast, The Cross Keys for their crab roll, curry and fish and chips, the shop in the square for ice cream and cheesy chips, and just watching the waves each evening either from the beach or the apartment.

I must also add that the highlights of the property itself are the huge bed, enormous whirlpool bath, the view and the location.

Thank you so much for the amazing holiday, we are missing it already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed, the bath, the village, the views. Everything.
Liked least: The fact that the holiday is now over.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gooseflyb...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We cannot speak highly enough of Kean Hill. This was our second stay here and we will be back again. We stayed in the Upper Deck apartment, and with its large spa bath and the amazing sea views from the big bay window looking out over the beautiful Cawsand village it is the perfect relaxing getaway. We stayed here a year ago on valentines weekend where we got engaged. A year later we returned on valentines weekend again for our honeymoon and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay once again. Helen maintains the apartment to such a high standard and made us feel so welcome when we arrived.
The twin villages of Cawsand and Kingsand are so quaint and there is so much to explore locally. Plenty of long walks available with the obligatory pub stops on the way. It's easy enough to pop across to Plymouth too with Torpoint being close by with bus services going to Plymouth over the ferry. Although the Cawsand ferry wasn't running when we were there, it was easy enough to get the bus to Cremyll and catch the Cremyll ferry across to Plymouth as well.
It has become a place that is now very special to us and we will definitely be regular visitors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect winter break.”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Spectacular view nicely furnished spotlessly clean accommodation, with everything you might need readily to hand. Owner and daughter very helpful and quick to respond to requests for help-advice.
Who could ask for anything more, all the ingredients for a perfect holiday.
sincerely,
Brian & Jean Moore.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing