We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully thought out accommodation with spa...”
other travellers have booked this property
This is a true and real view from sitting on the sofa looking out of the huge floor to ceiling windo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is a true and real view from sitting on the sofa looking out of the huge floor to ceiling windo
showing the beautiful floor to ceiling windows that show off the fantastic country side scenary
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This is a true and real view from sitting on the sofa looking out of the huge floor to ceiling windo
showing the beautiful floor to ceiling windows that show off the fantastic country side scenary
Again another fantastic view of Cawsand Bay from the huge floor to ceiling windows
Huge bath big enough for yes two !!!!!!!!!!!!
Compact but beautifully fitted kitchen dinner
big enough for two
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cawsand, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
alp2015
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautifully thought out accommodation with spa bath and fabulous views!”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Visited to celebrate my birthday. Perfect location for access into Kingsand and Cawsand for the beaches, shops and great pubs.
Lunched at The View restaurant, Whitsand Bay - wonderful as ever!
Following day we doned our wetsuits and body boarded!
Felt like we'd had a week away, not bad for two nights!
Accommodation great value and Helen was absolutely lovely.
Many thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russkygem
Rhuddlan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“'Heaven'”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a lovely apartment in a lovely location. The view is just as shown. The owner Helen was away but she ensured we had a contact for when we arrived and her daughter and mum made us feel very welcome. The apartment is perfect for a couple wanting some quiet time but with some beautiful scenic walks. There is of course plenty of buses if you don't fancy walking. One takes you to Cremyll if you fancy going across to Plymouth on the foot ferry. There is a lovely pub in Cremyll called the Edgerton Arms lovely food and cider. We caught a bus that went direct to Plymouth via the Torpont ferry, it only cost us £4.50 each return.
Cawsand is a quiet location but has four small pubs. We only went to two of them but everyone is friendly. To be honest if you don't want to go out you can while away the time just sitting on the sofa taking in the view. As the title says 'heaven'.
Helen I'm sure we will be back soon thanks for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view
Liked least: free parking not always available
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seascape2...
Watchet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“just paradise with everything at hand spotless and brilliant host”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from a week at upper deck and it was perfect. The views were great and not far to walk to pubs. lovely walking area. Our host Helen was just great and very helpful with things around the area, nothing was too much trouble. Would be nice to revisit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
Hi Gill,

Thank you so very much for your review it was lovely I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and I would love to have you back one day.

Thank you Helen x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norbert F
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2018
Thank you Karin and Norbert,
For being great guests, Im so glad you enjoyed your stay here in Cornwall and especially here in Cawsand in my Upper deck apartment.
Hope to see you again one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing