We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price and homemade cakes”

Rockabilly Sandwich & Coffee Shop
Ranked #2 of 3 Bakeries in St Ives
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Small cafe with excellent snacks, cakes and drinks. Homemade goods and owner is really pleasant and helpful.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alihil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017

Good selection of freshly brewed coffee
Good selection of fresh cakes and desserts
Good choice of lunch items e.g. Panini, sandwich, etc

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank gob51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I went here for coffee and a sandwich, the sandwich was delicious. the bread is fresh and there is such a wide selection of choice for lunch. The cakes are home made and the ladies are very friendly. It is only a small cafe so once there are a few of you in it is rather cramped but we stayed quite a long time and did not feel we had to rush our lunch. Definitely worth a visit

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I love love love this little cafe! The service is brilliant, the cakes ,sandwiches and coffee are sublime and so so cheap! I go here often and it's always good! The owner and her staff are so friendly, kind and accommodating.(Even when rushed off their feet!) I have written a previous review but wanted to write another to say it is as good now as it was when I started going a few years back. Well done to all of you!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Babs1002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Rockabilly's is a quirky little coffee shop, tucked away in this quaint little mews, opposite the auction house / bus station. Lovely coffee, fabulous sandwiches with unusual and tasty fillings, friendly staff.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NikiMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rockabilly Sandwich & Coffee Shop also viewed

St Ives, Cambridgeshire
St Ives, Cambridgeshire
 
St Ives, Cambridgeshire
St Ives, Cambridgeshire
 
St Ives, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Rockabilly Sandwich & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing