We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omaliys”

O'Malleys Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 96 Restaurants in L'Estartit
Price range: US$1 - US$18
Cuisines: European, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are a friendly Irish pub situated at the marina in L'Estartit. With an extensive menu there is something for the whole family to enjoy. Including burgers, pizzas, kids meals, tapas, curries, steaks, fajitas, breakfasts and lots more. With good value prices and families welcomed you will have a great meal and keep coming back for more!
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Excellence staff friendly makes you feel welcome food amazing would recommend to everyone would come back here just for the food and the company

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Visited for a bite to eat and knew when we ordered a drink it was a huge mistake.

The glass was dirty and absolutely no excuse for disgusting menus. They just need a wipe everyday with hot soapy water as part of your daily routine . They looked like they’d been cooked on!!

We watched the tables get wiped when people left and I wouldn’t have bothered.

Over the last few years we’ve visited here but the standards have slipped hugely.

Cmon guys no excuse for the things I’ve mentioned above. We won’t come again until we see a change.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank CAMPING2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Went with the entire 2 families and kids, total 10 to this Pub, got seated nicely outside able to watch the soccer on the big screen.
Food was very good, cheap and quite a lot for the money. Great location and staff is very welcoming and helpful.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank donal_buistear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

If you like watered down warm wine and terribly cooked frozen food in a packed in like sardines tiny pretend Irish bar, this is the place for you.

Even my 2 year old said it was the worst place she ever ate. I have no idea why it has any good reviews of any kind.Literally anywhere in L'Estartit is a better bet.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Consuela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We recently returned from a holiday to castell montgri. We ate here 5 times during our stay. Definitely the best family friendly restaurant around. Food was always good. The waitresses work really hard. Always busy. But always smiling and friendly. This is our 3rd year in this area and ate here many times. It's 100% worth a try. I recommended to friends we met who also decided to come and visit. Thankyou for the lovely food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank emmaponcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Malleys Restaurant also viewed

L'Estartit, Costa Brava
L'Estartit, Costa Brava
 
L'Estartit, Costa Brava
L'Estartit, Costa Brava
 

Been to O'Malleys Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing