We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Gelato in L’Estartit”
Review of Gelato Pensato

Gelato Pensato
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in L'Estartit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Description: First ice cream shop SLOW ICE-CREAM®. Obrador in sight, Natural ingredients, eco, bio, km0. Tastes for vegans, lactose intolerant, diabetics. Ice cream for pets.
Restaurant details
Description: First ice cream shop SLOW ICE-CREAM®. Obrador in sight, Natural ingredients, eco, bio, km0. Tastes for vegans, lactose intolerant, diabetics. Ice cream for pets.
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

No question the best gelato in L’Estartit. There lots of options in this great little village and we tried most of them, but it’s not even close. Pensato’s the east winner. There’s a freshness and natural flavor that separates their helado. Not as many flavor options as some of the others but much higher quality makes up for it. Especially liked the Xiocolata Guaranja... super dark chocolate. Oh..and the folks there are really friendly.

Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToniPensato, Propietario at Gelato Pensato, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Hello! Thank you so much for this great review! It is such a pleasure for us to have costumers like you who appreciate our work. It reinforces us to do our best every day. We are glad that you had a great time at our place and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2018

This is maybe not the best gelato I've ever had (that was in Italy), but definitely the best ice cream I've had in Spain so far.
We tried banana, chocolate, nocciola, fior de latte, raspberry and mint-chocolate.
Well, banana and chocolate tasted so much like the real actual bananas and chocolate, that our 5-year-old son was surprised and refused to eat it. That's not a bad thing, the opposite! Modern kids are so used to artificial flavours of the icecreams from the supermarket, that they get scared of the real taste. No worries, we finished his ice cream for him:)

And the mint-chocolate... Boy, this was amazing! It had REAL chopped mint leaves in it! I've never had such mint-chocolate ice cream before! Gentle and refreshing, just perfect!

Great ice cream, totally natural! And very friendly service by a young lady, who spoke very good English.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MtS1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToniPensato, Propietario at Gelato Pensato, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for your honesty. Your opinions help us to get better. And our “young ladies” thank you as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

None of us LOVED our flavors. Maybe we chose wrong. It was good, but we didn't think it was great. Have had way better gelato in other places and Italy. The staff was great and I did like that it is all natural flavorings and no added colors. Large portions.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fubeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToniPensato, Propietario at Gelato Pensato, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you very much from our staff. We hope that in your next visit you find a flavour that you LOVE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic ice cream, made on site in small batches by Toni. We particularly liked the Sicilian lemon which is lactose free. Best ice cream this side of Rome!

Thank lalapreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToniPensato, Propietario at Gelato Pensato, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018
Google Translation

Jaja! Grazie mille!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely clean place, lots of wonderful flavours to choose from. Very tasty. The chocolate is the best!

Thank minidriver28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni P, Propietario at Gelato Pensato, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thanks with all my heart!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelato Pensato also viewed

L'Estartit, Costa Brava
 
L'Estartit, Costa Brava
L'Estartit, Costa Brava
 

Been to Gelato Pensato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing