We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and food”

Fonda Mitja Restaurante
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Visited for a quick lunch. Service was fast and efficient, food was delicious and extremely good value. I totally recommend the goat cheese salad!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Cdf101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2016

I have been about 4 times to this restaurant and it´s always busy full of regulars. Service is super friendly and speedy. The food is fresh and varied and just how I like it as it´s not over rich or filling. You leave always feeling you have eaten well and can have a nice stroll afterward around the village

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HelenaE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We could my fault this restaurant located in the old town. The food was traditional, the service friendly and the ambience good. We would definitely return

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Olive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We enjoyed two visits to the Fonda Mitja, once when it was busy and once when it was quiet. The food was very good, tasty and unpretentious. The service was excellent, it was friendly and efficient on both occasions. The dining room is attractive, clean and simple. We chose the fixed menu which came with local wine and water. The only thing that seemed out of place was the water which came in a plastic bottle. We will definitely visit again next year.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scarpa007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Typical Catalan restaurant with good food and pleasant staff who speak English. It is in a lovely building and has a very pleasant atmosphere.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank PAM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fonda Mitja Restaurante also viewed

Torroella de Montgri, Costa Brava
Torroella de Montgri, Costa Brava
 
Torroella de Montgri, Costa Brava
Torroella de Montgri, Costa Brava
 
Gualta, Province of Girona
Peratallada, Province of Girona
 

Been to Fonda Mitja Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing