We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
dining room, 3 Juliet balconies Sitting room, 3 Juliet balconies
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
dining room, 3 Juliet balconies
Sitting room, 3 Juliet balconies
Dining area, 3 Juliet balconies
Double room, 1 Juliet balcony
loft room
bathroom
Laredo beach view
beautiful walks around Laredo
Laredo beach, sandy bay
Laredo beach from up high
The old town hall
Laredo beach 7 klm sand
The Puppy, the Guggenheim Bilbao
The fiesta, last Friday in August, the battle of the flowers
The puntal, surfing, kite surfing. Laredo beach
The old town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Laredo, Cantabria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Footprint...
1 review
“great location”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Good sized accommodation, very light and airy with balcony doors overlooking the plaza area. Perfectly placed for the bus stop and shops.

Beach is fab, about 5 minute walk. Apartment is well equipped, pretty much home from home.

Only small negatives points, could do with new mattress in the main bedroom and overall condition is looking a little tired and quite noisy at night with the Spanish out socialising!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milly W
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic location in the heart of the town”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fantastic location in the heart of a lively Spanish resort. Easy 5 minute walk to a great sandy beach, lots of restaurants and bars to choose from, all staffed by welcoming and friendly staff, who are very tolerant of my attempts at speaking Spanish. The accommodation had everything we needed and was well stocked,including a washing machine. The accommodation was on the third floor and the lovely balconies gave great views over the square. We were there for the battle of the flowers which is not to be missed. We would highly recommend the accommodation and Julie did all she could before we travelled to make sure that we were well equipped for our stay. A truly great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: Car parking can be tricky
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
So glad you enjoyed your holiday. Hope you can come again. Thank you.
Julie and Belen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMcDonald...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ideal location with a home-from-home feel”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We headed to Laredo to try mainland Spain minus the usual tourist hot-spots .
We were delighted that from the start, Julie forwarded useful information to us on the region and we were able to research the places she had mentioned. She also ensured that the keys were available so there was no problem with timings or access to the apartment when we arrived.
We knew that the apartment was on the third floor with no lift but the staircase was not a problem as it was not as steep as the usual apartment ones we have had to negotiate and it is well maintained. We felt very safe as the block is secure.
The apartment was as listed and the balconies provided wonderful ventilation on hot days as well as the opportunity to view the old town. We were able to watch and listen to street performers from the room without leaving the sofa! It can get a little noisy in the evenings as the apartment is at the heart of the old town but we felt that it immersed us in the atmosphere and culture of the town. We were advised about the language and quite rightly, we quickly learned to book and order food in Spanish. Don't expect to hear a great deal of English in this region!
The bedrooms were all comfortable and my teenagers loved their own space. There were loads of toys/beach equipment etc to borrow and the kitchen was also well equipped with every utensil we required. The apartment was very clean and comfortable and a great place to unwind. There were plenty of books to borrow, TV and guides to browse.
The location is superb as it really is a short walk to the beach and to the town and on the doorstep of the old town. There are plenty of places to eat around and if you are willing to venture beyond Laredo, there's absolutely loads to explore. We visited caves in Ramales, San Sebastian, churches in the villages and the national park area.
There is no parking directly outside the apartment and the town can get busy but we always managed to find a space a short walk away and parking is free in the town. Julie had advised us to park near the bus station which is where we tended to find a space.
We were provided with contact numbers if we should encounter any problems and we needed to use the number to have help with changing the gas bottle. It was no problem as within minutes, help had arrived!
There is no wi-fi in the apartment but my sons were able to get the town wi-fi on the times permitted and they were able to use the wi-fi in the restaurants we visited.
We would definitely visit again and we would stay in the same apartment.
Thank you, Julie for a lovely holiday and for all your advice for making the most of our time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Changing the gas bottles
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you Monique, we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you, we hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tonupthom...
Luxembourg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location in a lovely seaside town”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The flat was centrally located and had wonderful views across the town square, very close to the restaurants and bars and a short walk to the beach and up the hill to the cliffs. The flat was really well equipped, right down to beach toys for the kids, and was warm and comfortable. We had a very enjoyable stay and Julie and Belen made it very easy for us on arrival and departure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you, we hope you return one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing