We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
2
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
7
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2015

hello my name is joel born and raised in terceira but living in boston for the past 35 years, i go to terceira every year and this is where i stay, cheap, very quiet, modern clean very good wifi and the owners are just beautiful people.

Room tip: they are all great
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caramba1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at the Pensao Residencial Branco II twice now, having just returned from 2 nights there in August 2013. I was leading a group around the islands (for nature) and booked this hotel because of its quiet location within walking distance of a couple of minutes from the piscinas naturalas in Porto Martins and excellent restaurant. Also midway between Angra and Praia so location good for exploration.

Rooms are very clean, nice and spacious with decent shower and white tiled flooring. They are basic with no frills but surely this hotel is a hidden gem for those looking for a clean environment where a quiet night is guaranteed. The owners are also helpful, with breakfast served 7 til 10am - only gripe I have here (apart from the cheese and bread breakfasts that are an Azorean institution) is the lack of orange juice. Had to ask and got given a rather grim squash. That aside, everyone had an excellent time here at fantastic prices.

Will stay here again for sure - check out the nearby restaurant Buzeu and Os Moinhos in nearby Sao Sebastiao.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2007

The Azores is probably one of the most overlooked, most beautiful places on Earth. It sits in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean. There are 9 good sized Islands to Explore. It is colonized by Portugal since the 1400's. I stayed in this hotel for 22.50 Euro's a night. It was very modern and very clean and safe.
To me it would have a rating of a 4 star hotel. The owners live on the premises and speak very good English. Breakfast was 1.50 Euro, Laundry was free. It is a very close walk to the beach. It is also close to the Ferry which can take you to other Islands in the Chain. The Azores is probably the cheapest place in Europe. The people the friendliest, and probably crime free. Many Dutch tourists venture here. Many great Retaurants are close by.
Rental Car's can be booked through the hotel for 24.00 Euro a day with no mileage charges. There is much history to be explored on the Island . I highly recommend a stay here for a nice relaxing vacation in a place on Earth that has peace and harmony. Again probably the safest palce on Earth.

Date of stay: September 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank conusvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews