We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were surprised and impressed!”

Antica Fenice Ristorante
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Campalto
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We arrived quite late to stay in the hotel and did not really have time to go into Venice, so decided to eat in the restaurant. We had wondered what it would be like as we feared it might be quite ordinary... But, boy, were we surprised not only to find that the food was of an excellent standard but also that our waiter spoke fluent English. He was able to explain all the ingredients of the dishes (cooked by his brother who spoke English equally well). He recommended wines etc. and he did all this in a most charming manner with just the right level of enthusiasm and politeness. Prices were not exactly cheap (we paid 215 Euros for 4 adults and 1 child) but well worth it. Which dish to recommend? Any of them! But we did think the tuna carpaccio was really delicious!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Renate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2017

Amazing food and excellent service. The best meal we had on our trip.The staff are very friendly. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gets0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

A 1 mile walk from Hilton garden Inn. My crew ate here and enjoyed the atmosphere and the food. It is pretty typical of all the Italian Restaurants. I had the Red Snapper and I can't remember any of the other dishes as they were not memorable. The waiters were very good to us. We watched one's son kick a soccer ball around in the back yard.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank ricofarnetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

This "hidden gem" offers a small menu of perfectly arranged and cooked dishes with The finest ingredients. Will definitely come back.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank ThorstenG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Been here for lunch and dinner in the same day tasting different dishes and would love to come back soon to taste more.
Absolutely top service, quality and variety of several Italian and regional specialities.
Unfortunately the bread selection (and quality) doesn't fit well with all the rest of the menu.
Prices are reasonable for such a high standard. 15€ for first course, 22€ for fish or meat dishes.
Just 10 min from Venice airport. If you got spare time take a taxi or stop-by.
It deserves a visit.
English spoken.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 74giuseppem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antica Fenice Ristorante also viewed

 
Favaro Veneto, Mestre
 

Been to Antica Fenice Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing