We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
289
130
44
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
130
44
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews house chianti rooms are clean tuscan countryside small terrace reception desk before dinner amazing views spent a week beautiful location olive oil monica pool keys wholesome wine olives hill
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We spend 9 days in this lovely, secluded hotel. Had a (small) room with a stunning view over the Tuscan landscape. The pool area was nice and hardly ever over-crowded. The staff was always friendly, service minded and polite. Especially the hostess at the evening dinners was sublime. She was warm, funny and almost felt like a second mother - but the italian kind of mother ;)
She sure made our evening dinners at this place into really great and wholesome experiences - not that the food was bad - at all. It was really delicious and I personally fell head over heals for their pasta with truffles.
Breakfast was also nice - small and seemingly local oriented.
Room was equipped with expected remedies - as mentioned before, it was kind of small - but we spend a lot of time outside, so after a couple of days we hardly noticed.
Most of all we could absolutely feel the Tuscan vibe at this place.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

A gorgeous hotel in the countryside with amazing views. Although the decoration of the bedroom wasn't very modern it was really comfortable and very clean. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, especially Monica who made us feel like we were staying with family. We got there later than expected due to traffic and weather and the first thing they did was made sure we got something to eat and were relaxed and comfortable. The food was absolutely delicious and the limoncello was fantastic! The hotel is in such a lovely place you could go there for a few days, relax by the pool, eat the delicious food and go for walks. There is a farm a 10 minute walk away too that does a wine tasting tour. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway where everything is in one place and you want to be well looked after this is definitely somewhere to go. I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sb212018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Stunning views, warm welcome and superb food. The drive up the single track road is well worth it for the amazing views and the tranquility which surrounds you when you arrive. Home baked pastries are served with breakfast every morning and olive oil made from olives picked in the hotel garden are used in evening cooking.

Room tip: We stayed in the annex. Great view, lovely room with huge comfortable bed
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 436lesleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We have just spent a week at this lovely small hotel. It is not easily accessible, being up a very narrow and potholed road, and you need a car to reach anywhere with restaurants, bars etc. The hotel is close to the top of a hill, and the views from the rooms and grounds are just beautiful.
The rooms are clean and well maintained, the beds large and comfortable, the storage space good, and the showers very luxurious, but do not expect a kettle or many toiletries.
The food is all local, and is simply delicious, as is the house Chianti.
The staff are very helpful and friendly, especially Francisco on the reception desk, Monica who serves the evening meals, and the other Monica who serves the breakfasts.
Beer, coffee and wine are all available, and there is a shaded terrace to sit and enjoy them.
The pool was not open (it opened as we left, on the 21st), and there was a lot of decorating and grounds work going on to get ready for the 2018 season, but it was all unobtrusive and did not cause any problems.
Go for a room at the front. We were on the first floor, with fabulous views, but even better are the Comfort rooms, with i impeded views and their own terraces.
Perfect for a 3 or 4 night stay, with many beautiful places round and about. We hope to return.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Food was good and the house Chianti was lovely. Bedrooms came with what you expect and the bathroom was pleasant looking with working shower. Bed was very hard which I’m sure could just be my opinion but that’s the only negative for me. Views surrounding the hotel are stunning!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Olli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews