We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
11
29
29
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
29
29
11
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2016

nice owner, good coffee but the rooms are old and needs a paint job the bathroom was small and old. good location in Poggibonsi the restaurant next door was also cheap but far from good. Food was cold and tasteless.

Room Tip: on the back is little traffic noise but two churches within 100 meters
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrotEhrwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Cozy place and cheap. I didn't spend that much but the building is old as well as the furniture. Really good for couple of nights but not more than that. Breakfast is included and the owner is a really kind and sweet person. Just in front of the train station and behind the city centre...strategic position

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Panevino89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I stayed here for one night before re-locating nearer to a wedding i was attending. The staff were very helpful.
Free wifi which was sufficient but not rapid.
The room was spacious and well airconditioned. The bathroom was huge and very well supplied with towels and toiletries. It was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable.
For a lower budget traveller this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taysog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This place looks some shabby but has the atmosphere of old-style albergo (which it really is). The location is just great because it's two steps from the station and the bus stop. You hardly can find better for exploring vicinity (e.g. San Gimignano, Siena, Monterigioni, Certaldo...) You can have lots of beauty Toscana places in less than a hour travel time.

I also recommend homonymous restaurant in the same building (I was denied to create a special record for them but the restaurant worth a visit even if you don't stay in the albergo). The guys working there are very welcoming and friendly.

The room (single) had not commodious layout (elongate and narrow) but the bathroom was spacious. I was disappointed finding a long hair in the sink and some trash in the shower cabin. I understand why previous guest dropped something to the floor: there is no shelf in the cabin. And the cleaning obviously was not made carefully.

The breakfast was basic. The bakery was fresh, and the coffee was good. Regarding very reasonable price I consider this place to be quite decent for the budget accommodation.

Room Tip: Rear side rooms are more quiet and can have nice view to the old church (but when the bells ring you will hear them well in the all structure). The building has no elevator so ask for lower floor if you don't like stairs.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dekomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The room was adequate; it took a long time to get hot water but the bed was comfortable. There was no air conditioning but there was a floor fan in our room and a desk fan in our friends' room which was fine for us but not for our friends. The room preparation was inconsistent; it was clean but we had no "carta igienica" (toilet paper) and had to ask for some. The hotel clerk was very helpful. Breakfast choices were very limited to croissants and similar but the cappuccino was very good. We paid €60 in June but this hotel would have been better priced around €40. Located very close (quick walk around the corner) to the older area of Poggibonsi.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bikefor2ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews