We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what we were looking for - location...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Montespertoli, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cb_bs_tra...
San Jose, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we were looking for - location, luxury and comfort”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Yves has done a wonderful job renovating this lovely villa, taking care to bring the Tuscan charm to life with cozy comforts and beautiful artwork. Unlike other villas I have rented, Yves provides a well equipped kitchen, a great sound system and many other amenities, everything is top notch. The villa and the grounds are beautifully kept, we were very well taken care of and Yves was a welcoming and attentive host. We did have the chef come in for a few meals and we could not be happier, she was friendly, open to teaching us about Tuscan cooking and made some AMAZING meals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your nice review. Hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Yves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelerN...
Mountain Lakes, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful and serene Villa Tuscany”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a wonderful week we had at Villa Tuscany! This was a four generation family trip to celebrate a 35th wedding anniversary, a 61st wedding anniversary, an engagement, a law school graduation, completion of medical residency and many birthdays. We could not have found a more perfect place for this!

Yves has restored the villa in a style that is both beautiful and peaceful. He has also furnished and decorated it with a serene and artistic eye, equipping it with things that one might not have considered essential but that make it feel like vacationing in the home of a delightful friend, rather than just a rental home.

Everything is to the highest standard, but subtle luxury, rather than ostentation. The grounds are beautifully maintained and inviting. Inside and out many seating areas and configurations accommodate different groupings that allow for individual and group enjoyment. The villa would work as well for a group of couples as it did for our multigenerational group, as all of the en suite bedrooms are equally attractive and commodious.

Although our week was frequently rainy, we enjoyed many outings and the changing view of the surrounding area. We saw a rainbow early one morning and mist rising from the valleys in the late afternoon of a rainy day. The villa provided an excellent base for sightseeing in the area, including to some beautiful vineyards. At the end of each eventful day, we thoroughly enjoyed the superb and bountiful meals prepared for our family of 11 by Carla Meucci, the chef recommended by Yves. All in all, an absolutely fantastic week! Do not hesitate to come to Villa Tuscany. It is fabulous! Many thanks Yves!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Incredible setting and amazing property
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your beautiful review. Best regards, Yves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolinaM...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I with two more couples went to Villa Tuscany on July, we spent a week there. The house is beautiful, big enough for 8-10 people, the rooms are quite big and comfortable and they all have their own bathrooms. The kitchen is well stocked with all the kitchen gadgets and plenty of space in the refrigerator and freezer. You will also find organic olive oil in the kitchen because the house has its own olive trees and you can enjoy their delicious olive oil.
It has a big laundry room with washer and drier and plenty of space if you want to hang your clothes outside to dry in the beautiful Tuscan sun. There is a piano and plenty of CDs for music entertaining. The sitting area outside the house is gorgeous, you can enjoy amazing sunsets from there, and the swimming pool is nice and clean, just perfect after a long day of touring around Tuscany.

We cooked almost every night at home and enjoy beautiful sunsets, wine and laughter in the outside table. Yves, the owner, it's a very nice man and would make sure that you are comfortable in his house and that everything is of your liking.
The house can't be better located, it's like in the middle of everything. It's about 35 minutes from Florence and about 1 hour and 40 minutes from the coast. We went everywhere, to Montepulciano, Pienza, Montalcino, Siena, San Miniato, Monteriggioni, San Gimignano, Chianti, Lucca and Volterra and we didn't drive for more that 1 hour 45 minutes.
The house is amazing, you won't regret your stay there. We can't wait to go back, hopefully next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you Carolina for your beautiful review about your stay at Villa Tuscany. Best regards, Yves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERS1988
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Enchanting Stay and Wedding Destination”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I selected Villa Tuscany as the location for our fall wedding, and we couldn't have been more pleased. The location was truly magical, with the stunning views, beautiful accommodations, and of course superb service from Yves. Our entire family stayed with us at the Villa and they were all very comfortable and impressed. I would recommend Villa Tuscany to anyone traveling to the Chianti region, especially if you are looking for somewhere to host a unique and intimate wedding. We will surely be back to celebrate an anniversary!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you for your nice review. Best regards, Yves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey S
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“It Doesn't Get Any Better”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Eight of us stayed at Villa Tuscany in May. It is just perfect! The villa is every bit as beautiful as the pictures shown. The restoration is authentic and the views are absolutely astounding! The artwork is beautiful. Every amenity you may think of is there for you. Having Yves on site is great. He goes above and beyond to be helpful. The co-op in Monterspertoli has every food item you may need. The proximity to highlights of Tuscany couldn't be any better. I can't wait to return and would highly recommend this villa.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you so much Audrey, Yves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing