We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
116
101
47
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
101
47
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station air conditioning beautiful place pizza swimming pool fantastic views friends wedding week holiday bar staff stunning building split level tuscan countryside large room from start to finish taxi ride villa grounds
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Exceptional large room with a stunning view from the balcony over the garden, pool and the Tuscany landscape. Proper interior with fridge and large bathroom. Room has a split level, with masterbed above and 2 seperate beds below. Absolutely perfect.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We attended a friends wedding here in June. The place is stunning, rooms very traditional and staff very attentive.
A very beautiful place with amazing views. The food was exceptional and we enjoyed the weekend from start to finish.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

the rooms are DISGUSTING and not maintained, it was very skevy and there was little to no a/c, staff was friendly though but the whole hotel was very gross and needs to be contaminated. there is no reception on the 2nd floor btw so i had no communication. also it is the same food for dinner and breakfast, and there is nothing to do whatsoever. i would never go back it was a horrible experience and it caused me to get 10 mosquitos bites and my father got bed bugs. the only good thing was the views of the country. i recommend you never come here!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank janelle9403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel/villa is a perfect place for you if you like authenticity. We stayed there for 4 nights in an apartment.
When I walked in my first thoughts were, oh my god this place badly needs updating. But then it made it authentic.the only thing that really bothered me about the apartment were the mattress, very very very uncomfortable.
On the arrival at the reception, we were greeted by a lady who was very pleasant. Unfortunately she was not as informative as we would like, all she told us was where the facilities were and what time the food was served. Overall the staff was superb, can't fault them at all. Always smiling always very pleasant to talk to.
Villa is located around 45 minutes away from Florence so I suggest you rent a car if you are staying there - that's what we did. Grounds of the hotel are beautiful, we did not get a chance to get in the pool as it opens in May. Breakfast buffet was basic, ham cheese rolls pastries, fruit etc.
We had food once there in the evening and it was delicious, my partner had a steak and until now can't stop saying how it was cooked to perfection.
If you are looking for a quiet beautiful place to relax it is the place to go.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 189paulinaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Super staff
Super accommodation
Best pasta, pizza and bar staff and wine
Fantastic views and super relaxing place

Thank you to Elena. Gabriele, Antonio and Alessandria

Well hosted from arrival to departure and all needs catered for

Numero Uno

Grazi Mille

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ramesh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews