We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
115
101
47
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
101
47
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air conditioning beautiful place pizza swimming pool fantastic views friends wedding week holiday bar staff stunning building split level tuscan countryside large room from start to finish villa grounds florence car
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

The views are exquisite and if you are looking for peace and quiet.. this is the place ❤️
Holding a wedding at this venue is perfect
Lovely rooms - all different.. some rooms more modern than others. But an old monastery converted to a quaint hotel...
Lovely..

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jancart1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

As mentioned in previous reviews, the hotel is far from florence downtown - a little bit - almost 20 mins. Different from other hotels around the area but it stands out. It have this creepy feeling, but still it doesn't underestimate its location, decoration, value. - it can easily fit into a horror movie with a haunting ghost :) - kidding. The rooms are EXTREMELY spacious, beds are comfortable, clean, maintained well, it doesn't need redecoration indeed as it will ruin its antiques look, views are just fabulous to wake up for and see all the greenery or the pool side, fabulous garden if ever planning to host a party or special occasion, staff are friendly and recommended several local restaurants options for us on our way out, they have a nice selection of wines that you car try from the cellar, breakfast is good... Stayed there for 2 days prior to moving on to another location. Night time activity in the hotel or around it won't be an option as it doesn't have any and the city is a bit down the hill. Nice place for a quiet, chilling and relaxing getaway.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Approximately 30 minutes from Florence, this fabulous house with magically beautiful and historic surroundings. A wonderful setting and here we will go back. Magic!!! We took the opportunity to make excursions to nearby villages and towns, and above all the fantastic wineries.
//Mats Samaras, Stockholm, Sweden

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MatsSamaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

It was a different and cool experience staying here. Very old villa, got kind of a creepy vibe. It's definitely beautiful and charming. The service at the bar could have been better, a lot of time no one was there and very hard to get a drink.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sarahmpettinato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this beautiful place in August for 2 weeks and had a fantastic holiday. Having read some pretty negative reviews on here we were a little apprehensive but this completely disappeared the minute we walked through the front doors. I would suggest that if you like to stay in spotless, sterile and soulless hotels then this place is definitely not for you so look for a modern hotel like a holiday inn or something. If, however you would like to stay in really charming place that is completely unique, seeped in history and in a breathtaking location then give Villa Pitiana a go. The downstairs rooms with the huge chandeliers are magnificent as is the main staircase. Our room faced the front of the villa so we had the benefit of having a view of the pool and the stunning rolling Tuscan hills - you never tire of this view. The rooms are a little dark but they're clean and spacious and have plenty of wardrobe space to hang your clothes. The kitchen has all the basic things you need to rustle up something simple. We ate in the restaurant on 4 occasions and had a fabulous meal each time - kids loved the spaghetti with sauce they did for them and had empty plates every time. Yes the bar area is unmanned during the day which is a slight annoyance but tbh it's not exactly a hassle to walk the 20 metres to reception and ask for someone to serve you. I found the staff to always be friendly, polite and helpful. Doninni is about 2k down the hill and is a gorgeous little place worth visiting a few times. We walked down on a few occasions to have lunch at Pizzeria del Cacciatore (yum) - I have to say the walk back up to the villa is fairly steep and was certainly slower than the walk down but my 8 & 10 year old managed it with no problems. The pool is fabulous and my kids absolutely loved it although I do have to say the area around it does really need some attention as it's unsafe in places which is not ideal with children running around - this is the reason I have rated it as very good rather then excellent. It couldn't be easier to get into Florence as you just drive down to Sant'Ellero station (free parking) buy your ticket and hop on - just don't forget to validate your ticket in the machine on the platform before getting on the train otherwise you face a rather hefty fine. All in all we had a fabulous summer holiday and would definitely return in the future.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews