We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Hotel Regina(Bagni di Lucca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Hotel Bridge(Bagni di Lucca)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Castagni d'Oro B&B(Bagni di Lucca)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B La Margine(Bagni di Lucca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Villa Rosalena(Bagni di Lucca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Agriturismo La Torre(Bagni di Lucca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Lucchesi(Bagni di Lucca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
109
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroy and shirleymaster cheffantastic hostsfantastic chefbed and breakfastpoints of interesthearty breakfasttheir beautiful homesurrounding villagesamazing foodfeel very welcomemy husband and i have justperfect stayeasy accessstunning viewsmountainsaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful break with Shirley and Roy, in their beautiful home in Gombereto, Bagni Di Lucca.
From first arriving we were made to feel very special, their home has all amenities and is stunning. Shirley and Roy are the perfect hosts, available when required for help and guidance, but not too much in your face. They know the area very well and can recommend lots of special places to visit.
Roy ( as I nicknamed him master-chef) was a fantastic chef and host, his food was exceptional in fact a gastronomic feast! We would go out for the day after a good hearty breakfast and on our return, more often than not weather permitting we would have drinks on the patio with lively conversation with Shirley and Roy. After this we would have a relaxing shower ready for dinner which would never be disappointing always super delicious! Roy and Shirley make you so welcome , we thoroughly recommend their accommodation. Please go and check out for yourselves you will not be disappointed. We are looking forward to returning..
This was a last minute booking and oh what a find. We understand in the warmer months there are two excellent swimming pools nearby..
Oh one thing I nearly forgot was the wonderful facial and Bowan technique I had from Shirley, I felt so chilled and relaxed afterwards.
Thank you Shirley and Roy
PS. Your mosaics Shirley are amazing, what patience you have!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank loreto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We spent New Years Eve at this excellent Casa. Fantastic hosts and amazing food. Lovely rooms with en suite, Beautiful village surrounded by stunning views with easy access from the local town of Bagni Di Lucca. Put it on your bucket list.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank yorkshire37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy and Shirley F, Owner at Casa Marchi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

So glad you enjoyed your stay,
Thank you so much for taking the time to record your impression of your visit to Casa Marchi, much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

What can I say! Other than a massive thank you to Roy and Shirley! Amazing accommodation, lovely place. Roy and Shirley were very knowledgable, welcoming and very friendly!
Would highly recommend this place to anyone going to Tuscany and will certainly plan to go back to Casa Marchi soon.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy and Shirley F, Owner at Casa Marchi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Hi Matt,
Great to be able to spoil you a little. Thank you for your kind review.
Love to see you back! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We spent 2 days as a family of 2 adults, 2 kids with Roy and Shirley. Lovely village location where we enjoyed the walks and and the beautiful views, with all the amenities of Bagni Di Lucca just a few minutes drive away. Most enjoyable was sitting around the dining table relaxing over the most wonderful dinner and chatting with our hosts. A perfect stay for us.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliefairbr0ther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy and Shirley F, Owner at Casa Marchi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Hi,
It was great hosting you and the family - look forward to seeing you all again in the summer.
Thank you for your kind review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Roy and Shirley are the most amazing hosts! And their home is picturesque! They go over and beyond to make your stay in this magical place one you want to repeat over and over again. They are determined to leave you with nothing but wonderful memories of places, people and food! You can enjoy the beauty of this region from their bed and breakfast with a place to come home to relax and re-energize for the following day! We were happy here! And have come back again and will go back again! Thank you Roy and Shirley!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy and Shirley F, Owner at Casa Marchi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for your very kind review - we so enjoyed having you and being able to advise you on our beautiful part of Tuscany. We would love to see you again and look forward to your next visit :)
Roy & Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews