We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Hotel Regina(Bagni di Lucca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Bridge(Bagni di Lucca)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Agriturismo Fanny(Bagni di Lucca)
US$70
B&B.it
View Deal
B&B La Margine(Bagni di Lucca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Villa Rosalena(Bagni di Lucca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Agriturismo La Torre(Bagni di Lucca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Lucchesi(Bagni di Lucca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Marchi(Bagni di Lucca)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
4
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Have just returned after a week in this spacious villa with my wife. Full of character and style, the Camelia apartment has its own private terrace and entrance area with stunning views over and down the valley. A view we never got tired of sitting with a bottle of wine and the wood fired chimenea glowing in the corner.
Adriano and Rossi, could not be more welcoming and helpful than they were, perfect hosts with lots of advice, and are passionate about what they do.
The pool is also wonderful, peaceful and again, has commanding views of the valley which are simply breathtaking. The location is also perfect for touring the area and if you are having a drink locally, Bar italia is about an 8 minute walk down (10 back up) and perfect for food, drink and ice creams which were all very reasonably priced. (Glass of Prosecco 2 euros)
All in all, if you are looking for somewhere that is original Tuscan build, plenty of space and a perfect place to relax and unwind, then this is it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyCUK020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Thank you for a fantastic weekend. Your villa is fantastic and we felt at home straight
away. We will most definitely be back in the future. We loved the Azalea apartment, very cozy and spacious, the beautiful garden and pool, the lovely village and the area. No doubt we'll be in touch soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy_624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

On arriving at this lovely apartment "Camelia" on the ground floor of Villa Talenti we were so upset to find it did not have the two bedrooms and two bathrooms(one ensuite) as advertised on the website and discussed on the telephone - Just one master with a separate bathroom and one shower-room down a spiral staircase. We had just arrived with my 96 year old mother and were told the second bedroom was a settee-sofa bed in the lounge!! It did have a large open office between the lounge and kitchen but as my husband pointed out he did not come on holiday to work!! Rosi and Adriano have now changed the website and at the time did everything they could to offer us alternatives. Very difficult with an elderly relative - higher floors and stairs and even a further house way up in the hills. Eventually the following day they went to a great deal of trouble converting the office into a bedroom for my motheer. From then on in things started to look up. The apartment itself was beautiful with an outside terrace where my mother could sit and read and enjoy the scenery. The kitchen was super with all appliances etc. and we were able to enjoy cooking and dining. We visited Lucca, Florence and Cinque Terra and travelled locally enjoying the restaurants and fantastic scenery.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Jo and Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

The six of us ( 3 couples) made the Villa Talenti our homebase in Tuscany. The top floor of the villa was spacious, clean and had a large kitchen with everything we needed to make our evening meal of wine, salami and local cheeses a real treat. The rooms were big enough and the beds were comfortable. One room has a dangerously low beam into which one of us slammed her head. The living room served as an alternate place to relax and we had wonderful views of the town below and the river. The local grocery store was complete and accessible by car. The store was important to us as most of the restaurants closed early (by 8 pm the local places were closed!) The villa was an ideal spot for a group our size. No bathrooms are located within the rooms so nighttime access did not encumber any sleepers. The place was awesome although the drive through the busy streets of Lucca took about 30 minutes in order to access the highway which was imperative to see the rest of Tuscany. I would surely stay here again. We left with priceless memories of our stay and Adriano was a gracious host. Unfortunately, we did not get to meet Rosi. Maybe next time.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leelaw07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews