We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agriturismo Pian di Fiume(Bagni di Lucca)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Regina(Bagni di Lucca)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agriturismo Fanny(Bagni di Lucca)
US$70
B&B.it
View Deal
B&B La Margine(Bagni di Lucca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Villa Rosalena(Bagni di Lucca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Agriturismo La Torre(Bagni di Lucca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Lucchesi(Bagni di Lucca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Marchi(Bagni di Lucca)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
43
7
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
7
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2015

We have holidayed in this B & B before and are returning again shortly. The B & B is situated in a beautiful peaceful area of Tuscany, with friendly hosts and comfortable rooms. The owners are helpful and the breakfasts are filling!. There are a lot of walking trails in the vicinity, and Bagni d' lucca is a lovely little town with a fascinating street market and traditional cafes and bars to relax in. The magnificent walled city of Lucca is within easy driving distance and there are a lot of historic gardens and villas to visit, A holiday B & B well worth visiting!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed here a good while ago and have been meaning to leave a review ever since. We originally chose this B&B for good price and good location but what a great find! We only had two nights here but absolutely fell in love with the village and house I can't wait return.The couple running it are really nice, friendly , welcoming and attentive. You have your own space to relax but they are always there happy to help or just chat whenever you want, they are so honest and genuine it is like staying with family!
Breakfast was big with choice, everyone should be happy with the selection.
The village and area is so authentic Tuscan and Italian to me, and even after returning to several other parts of Italy since staying in hotels, I still long to return to this beautiful corner of Tuscany and without a doubt be booking back in Castagni d'Oro.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank ZSeven-07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The stay in this B&B was pleasant, we were satisfied, The room and bathroom were very clean and functional, This place is very good for people, who like to spend their time in the calm place. The accessibilty is worse - 6 km on the narrow steep road. So if you want to travel - then you have to go through the road two times a day... we were there for a week - it was a little discomfortable for us. It is more suitable for shorter stay. The breakfast was abundant. Parking in front of the house. The owners were helpful, attentive and likeable. Everyday we returned there was like we went home...

Room Tip: There are only two rooms in the same quality.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jarmila a Zdene... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Back again to our favourite little B&B. The two rooms are perfect for us and the kids, both large and airy. Breakfast was the same high standard and now having broadband, I was even able to get online with my kindle in the garden. No TVs in the rooms anymore, but who needs TV when you can get out and enjoy the walks on the mountain.

Now the kids are getting bigger they loved to walk around the village looking for lizards on the walls. This year, the bar has reopened in the village and this meant we could eat without having to jump in the car and make the 15mins trip to the bottom of the hill at Bagni di Lucca. A wonderful new pizza oven, pasta and meat dishes meant we ate there for the majority of the stay.

Hope we can make another visit soon.

Room Tip: The blue room has lovely views towards the Piazza and the church, the red room has views of the mountains
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hlj2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We found Castagni D'Oro in Bagni di Luccas's tourist information, and we were very surprised with the great quality of this B&B, in many aspects: Adrian and and Louise are very gentle and provided us with everything we needed; the rooms are big, clean and charmous; everything very clean; the breakfast was for sure the best one in our whole trip, with nice cheese, meat, yogurt, cereals, fruits, tea, coffee...; the citiy Brandeglio is very quiet, perfect for ones who want rest and nature; the road to bagni di lucca is beautiful; the region has a lot of actratives, with a car you go everywhere and come back to the calm Brandeglio.

All this points lead us to rank Castagni D'Oro as the best B&B we've been in our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamiroMurillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews