We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
96
19
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
19
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fabio nephew paradise agriturismo km hosts montalcino apartment
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Peaceful, beautiful, and run by the finest couple you will ever meet, Agriturismo il Paradiso is our favorite "home away from home" in Tuscany. Located outside the quaint and sleepy town of Asciano, it is the perfect base camp for exploring Tuscany. Located at the center of the triangle formed by Siena, Montalcino, and Montepulciano, it is clean, comfortable, and relaxing. The breakfasts and dinners are amazing as Maria Teresa is a superb chef. She and her husband Fabio (a true gentleman) are warm, friendly, and will bend over backwards to make you feel at home during your stay. It truly is a "paradise."

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We really wanted to love this place, based on the reviews and the good experiences we had staying in similar places in other parts of Tuscany. However, our stay at Agriturismo Paradiso was a big let down. We had no view and no windows in the room we stayed in near the pool. The refrigerator did not work, you had to flush the toilet to get the shower to drain, the wifi didn't work, we had no view of anything, the proprietor did not offer local wine or olive oil, and when I inquired about having dinner at the agriturismo I was given a map of Asciano with the restaraunts highlighted! Very disappointing, the three nights we stayed here were our only bad experience during our two weeks in Tuscany.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PickyBudgetTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabio r, Proprietario at Agriturismo Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thanks for your review which is very comic! Give food and drink, is our business: Why are the other guests yes and not you? Really crazy! Because you have always eaten sandwiches in your room and you did not go to another restaurant? When you left the room, we found more than 20 bottles of alchol empty: I understand why you could not use WI FI, shower and refrigerator. I wanted to point out that you have not been in Tuscany for 2 weeks, but 3 days from us and 3 days near Pisa. I was hoping that after coming to help you because it was too drunk, you would have been grateful, instead, you have only lied to justify your wrong behaviors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed with Fabio and his family for four nights. Fabio met us at the railwaystation and drove us back when we were leaving. We had the apartment "Blue". It was a bit dark, but clean and cool on the hot summer's days and nights. Paradiso has a lovely pool and serve traditionally and good (!) food if you order in advance. A short walking distance to the centre of Asciano (old part). About 1,5 km. They lend out bikes. Francesco, the nephew, spoke very good English and worked there for the summer. A very nice and friendly family at a lovely and quiet spot in Italy. We really reccomend this Paradise! If you're travelling by train, remember to get off at Asciano-Monte Oliveto Maggiore station. Siena is 20 minutes away by train.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnneBFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Stayed at Agriturismo Paradiso for one night and really enjoyed out stay. Our hosts were very friendly and the hospitality was wonderful. My wife had a health related eating restriction which they were willing to work around and wasn't a problem. Dinner was fantastic, a real Italian home cooking experience, with a good atmosphere. We loved it and wished that it had been easier to find similar fare during our Italian travels. Breakfast was yet another feast for the eyes, as well as the stomach. Our room was comfortable with a great view over the picturesque valley. I highly recommend Agriturismo Paradiso, especially for those looking for an alternative to hotels.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WorldQualitySeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

We arrived at the B&B in miserable rain. The kindly proprietor showed us our garden room and offered to upgrade us with no charge to an upper lever suite with a patio which offered panoramic views of the surrounding countryside. After looking at both accommodations, we accepted his offer of upgrade.

Oh what a wonder view of the lush green field and countryside as far as your eyes can see. Then we were entertained by the horses, roasters, cows, ducks, pigs, and we lost count what else. It was absolutely delightful.

We opted to have dinner on the premises. We and an Austrian gentleman sat in the cosy cellar while a group of Italian sat upstairs next to the kitchen.

The owner served us free wine and water. We had a big bowl of nice crisp salad enough to feed four although there were only the two of us at that table. Followed by meat and spaghetti as our 2nd course, with a good sized steak and mushroom for entree. His wife was the cook and a good cook she was.

I was too full to have desert, but my husband had the creme brûlée which I tasted, the best ever.

We had a restful night and delicious breakfast before we left our wonderful hosts for another Tuscany town. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

Room tip: upstairs suite with views
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank need2know101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews