We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great fun

An excellent way to see the local area and learn about its history and local wine and limoncello... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
MouseTraveller
,
Rossendale, United Kingdom
via mobile
Fantastic!

I highly recommend this land train trip. The driver has a great sense of humour and is very... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2018
JulieNorthShields
,
North Shields
Read all 180 reviews
  
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
150
28
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
28
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews limoncello factory no pressure to buy great fun three hours hour trip olive oil local produce marmalade driver guide tourist office lemon garden sant agata bruschetta train tour sorrento peninsula sense of humour great trip
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Went on this 3 hour trip not expecting much and ending up having a lovely morning out.
We covered ? 25 km on the little train with its enthusiastic driver giving us commentaries on route. We visited the highest point in the area - a climb of around 80 steps but optional and still a good view to be had if you don’t fancy the stairs. Then off to a local limoncello producer to hear about how it is produced and taste the goods - no hard selling involved. Finally we chugged around the winding lanes to a hotel to sample more limoncello, lemon sweets, marmalade, honey and mozzarella again with no pressure to buy.
Lovely views of countryside along the way

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank nurseb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

the driver is so happy and friendly and comical . we all had a great half day with him. i wanted it to be a full day! he showed us some amazing views from the top of the highest monastery and from a lovely wedding venue. we tasted limoncelli and bruschetta and marmalade and chocolates. we could buy souvenirs if we wanted to do so but no pressure at all. we had lots of information about how the farm grew the lemons and made the limoncello. then we met a mini coach which took us back to the town centre, a fabulous little trip(even though we had no legroom as we were sat on the wheel area-it didnt matter )i definately recommend this trip- a bargain-30 euros.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank michelle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

What a lovely way to spend a morning. We booked this trip through our hotel as I tried on line and it kept saying none available. The driver is very amusing and has lots of information about the places visited. He comes with you to the top of the monastery 85 steps up but what a beautiful view from the top. The limoncello factory with samples is interesting with no pressure to buy although we did . The limoncello with coffee is so good. The total trip is about 25 kilometres with beautiful views and lots of interesting places to visit . A great morning and very good value at 20 euros.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank ronandnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely way to spend a morning in a beautiful part of Italy Our driver was so much fun and gave a good commentary of the places we stopped. Special mention for the delicious limoncello- will definitely keep a bottle in my freezer now

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank PPSRMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This is a great little train ride. It cost 20 euros per person. You do need to book in advance as it is very popular. You start the trip by going to the Monestry to admire the views, from they it’s a lovely train ride to the lemoncello factory for some generous tastings and a option to purchase but you are not pressured to do so. After that it’s a trip to another view point and the chance to sample some bread, oils, mozzarella and wine. You also get to walk into a lemon garden. The tour guide is very knowledgable. If you have difficulty with walking sit to the rear of the train as it has more leg room and he does have a step to help you get in and out of the train.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews