We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
19
36
29
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
36
29
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017

- consistent super friendly and considerate staff.

- superior food quality (breakfast & dinner menu).

- despite searching for possible alternatives closer to Stuttgart, the value for money and the superior past experience brought me back to this tranquil facility and will surely stay there again in future.

Room Tip: if affordable, it is worth getting a residence or double room
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkews719, Geschäftsführer at Graf Eberhard, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Mr. Riedel, many thanks that you take time to assessment the Biospherehotel Graf Eberhard. Please recommend us. We hope we may once again welcoming you. Greetings from Bad Urach, the team of the Biosphere Hotel Graf Eberhard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is near from metzingen outlet city (15min by car).
Hotel looks like old but cozy.
Frontdesk was friendly and helpful.
But very dark at night so, hard to find its main door.
Parking is available around hotel.

It seems like a garden hotel and good for grandpa and grandma.
Hotel in the forest. it seems there is hot springs as well.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Companion548927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkews719, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Graf Eberhard, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Guest, we are delighted that you have spent a nice time in Bad Urach and in our hotel. We would like to take this opportunity to thank your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon in Bad Urach. Sincerely, your team from the Biosphere Hotel Graf Eberhard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We spend two nights, as we were visiting outlet city Metzingen nearby, on our way to Austria.
The hotel looks rather old fashioned when you come in, but the room we had was very spacious with a big bathroom, balcony and a nice sitting area.
The breakfast, that was included in our price, was a really nice buffet, and the two waiters were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkews719, Marketing at Graf Eberhard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear guest, many thanks that you take time to assessment the Biospherehotel Graf Eberhard. Please recommend us. We hope you may once again welcoming you. Greetings from Bad Urach, the team of the Biosphere Hotel Graf Eberhard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

- sincerely caring and supportive staff throughout the ranks that should receive extra high mentioning. - excellent food ala cart and buffet offered

- don't stay during weekends as several weekend travellers come to have a good time during late nights which spoils the peace and tranquillity for others

Room Tip: it is worth while to pay a bit more for a bigger room to also relax indoors in the evenings or mornings
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkews719, Marketing at Graf Eberhard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear guest, many thanks that you take time to assessment the Biospherehotel Graf Eberhard. Please recommend us. We hope you may once again welcoming you. Greetings from Bad Urach, the team of the Biosphere Hotel Graf Eberhard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We spent one night at this hotel when visiting the nearby AlbThermen. The breakfast was excellent, the rooms nice and clean. Bathroom could be larger, it shows it's age. The surrounding park is very nice. Overall very good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FelixS1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkews719, Rezeption at Graf Eberhard, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear guest, many thanks that you take time to assessment the Biospherehotel Graf Eberhard. Please recommend us. We hope you may once again welcoming you. Greetings from Bad Urach, the team of the Biosphere Hotel Graf Eberhard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews