We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
92
48
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
48
11
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights with 2 young boys in a small cabin. It was just €90 all-in.
The manageress and manager were very friendly & helpful. Everything was very clean, cars extremely slow (important with kids), site very pretty, well organised and well maintained.
The pool is fantastic. They adhere to the weird 'no-swimming-shorts' rule common in French places (can anyone explain this?), but lent me some trunks and let the kids wear pants.
There is a bar on site and it looked like most evenings they have food - crepes one night, bbq another.
We ate out at a great restaurant on the little harbour in Carqueiranne.
Le Pradet is a great area. Best child-friendly beach is La Bergerie, about 3 miles away - level shallows for 30 metres meant the kids could safely play & swim.

Will stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlexD2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

On a 3 week camping jaunt to France we decided last minute to 'chase the sun' rather than head to rain up country and found Lou Pantaii on the web, called and grabbed the last pitch for a 5 night stay - very easy / very helpful. Not the cheapest of sites we went to in France but on par for Le Sud I believe - 40€ per night. Clean, tidy, plenty of room on our pitch (tent, gazebo, car and space!), frites/ pasta / BBQ evenings, bar (not cheapest - 5€ for a 'big beer'), lots of activities (if you wanted them) but they also didn't go on til all hours and the campers woke very late - 9 ish before it really woke up. Cracking little beaches 10 mins away (none within walking) that we went very early to (8am) and joined 'the retired brigade' with a pre-breakfast swim and breakfast before the masses descended from 0930 onwards and space became a premium!
Showers are very very clean, baguettes to order, no shop although plenty just round the corner (Carrefour at 3 mins in the car).
All in all a great spot, staff very friendly and (most importantly) plenty of sun :-)

Room tip: Ask for a shady pitch if you want one ....
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahDuncanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We didn't really enjoyed our stay in Lou Pantaï.. It al started when we where checking in: "First you pay and then I will give you the information". Okayyy.. Not a "hello, welcome at Lou ¨Pantaï", no it was rather rude. After we payed we got the information and we looked for a camping where dogs were allowed. She checked out our dog and she said: "big dogs sleep outside". Okay again, why didn't you tell us in advance? plus what is the difference? Little dogs are more likely to jump on beds and sofas than our dog (btw it's a bernese mountain dog). Not very dog-friendly. Then she asked for the dog's papers but they where very good packed away so I told her that I would bring them to her as soon as possible (during unpacking). No smile, not friendly.. At that point all four of us wanted to leave. So it continuous.. "you're vacation will not be easy because your dog can't stay unattended in the chalet and most beaches don't allow dogs". Bam bam bam, it sounded like thunder-strokes, it just kept coming. So we went to our chalet. It was the first in row and not very big but okay. The bed was very hard, so hard that non of us slept well. Also very warm because we were the first in row where the sun got up, it became a sauna! I forgot to mention that when we left to check out chalet the woman at the check in had to reply in a very frustrated tone "don't forget the papers of the dog", Yeah, I know already!! Now we had to find a solution for the dog, luckily we had a long cable and we bounded round a tree, but it was certainly not perfect for a dog, because there is a terras and the dog gets stuck with his cable of jumping on and off of it. It's a camping with many, many rules (swimwear, showering before swimming,...) and you have the feeling that you can't be spontaneous any more. I talked with a family that was also staying and asked about their feelings towards the camping. She told me that she also talked to somebody else and that both of them didn't feel very welcome because thet also got the same message at checking in "first you pay NOW". I told about mine frustrations, she talked about here.. I was happy to hear that other people also had doubts about this camping and that it wasn't just us. Also at checking out, NOBODY askes you about how your vacation was or wishing you a safe ride home. To end with, we were also not happy about the checking out procedures. The campsite closes between 22-8 o'clock, so you can't leave with your car. In other campings they leave it open on days people are leaving or you get a sort of button with which you can open it yourself. Here it is not possible, so if you want to leave at night (so you wan't get stuck in traffic), you have to pack everything, put your car unattended outside and they keep the deposit for cleaning and afterwards they will check if it is okay and maybe you get your deposit back. That's why we decided to leave very early at 19:30.
It's far from the beach and there is no shop at the camping.
We will certainly never go back!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Davinia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here for a week in a tent. Site is small, I estimate about 50/60 emplacements most of which are for self catering cabins. Thus there are not too many emplacements for tents and caravans and most of these are close to the pool complex .The emplacement we had was adequate but a bit on the stoney side. The washing and showering facilities at the site are good and are kept immaculately clean although they could perhaps be a little better lit in the eveings when it gets dark. The site owners are very helpful and friendly and generally there is a very pleasant and relaxed atmosphere about the site. Any beaches are about a 10 minute drive away by car and there are plenty of supermarkets ( Casino, Dia ane Lidl) very close to the site. The nearby town of Hyeres is your best bet for eating out and an evening drink.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay-in-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Great eco place to stay if you want a peace full break with your family.
The owners are very help full and the atmosphere in the camp is friendly.
We will be back soon. Merci

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyrilleCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews