We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
162
30
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
30
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two nights speak several languages both breakfast and dinner adjoining restaurant fabulous stay lovely restaurant beautiful hotel car or bike croissants french country host and hostess bedroom and bathroom close to utah beach visiting normandy horse riding beautiful room short drive
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here with friends for 4 nights while visiting the WWII sites. The hotel was a former farm, lovingly restored into a beautiful hotel. The rooms are large, the beds comfy and the bathroom is updated. The hotel location makes it perfect for
Visiting the beaches and is close to Utah Beach. The staff is friendly and accommodating. There is a lovely restaurant onsite with great food and very convenient after touring the beaches and sites all day. We had a great stay!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lesqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

I hosted a dinner party and a lunch event with constantly changing numbers. Regardless, the staff adapted quickly and without fuss. The meal was specifically arranged for us off of menu (sea food) and very well prepared. It was clear the Chef went to some effort to put this out in a near perfect manner. The service was unhurried and constantly attentive. This is my new "Go To" place when in Normandy.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank phred2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Loved our visit - 2 nights, great meals at restaurant with helpful hosts. By the way did I leave a shirt in #16? It’s a favorite...my bad. Highly recommend this location we were cycling the landing sights & it was all perfect! Please contact if my shirt was left behind thanks!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kkultra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo S, the boss at Le Grand Hard, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

thank's a lot! we 're still looking for your shirt.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel ticked all of our boxes. We had a superior family room and it was spacious, clean and comfortable. As in other reviews, we were made to feel very welcome and were looked after impeccably by the owners and the restaurant staff. No matter how busy they were, they never seemed flustered, always had a big smile and always took time to talk to us. The location was excellent for us as we we spending a week visiting the WW2 sites in the area. We ended up eating in the restaurant at Le Grand Hard on 4 out of the 7 nights we were here because not only was the food of excellent quality but also very reasonably priced and presented in a very relaxed atmosphere. We will definitely visit here again next time we are in the area. Bravo and keep up the great work!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BrisChris72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

This is a lovely venue, and the owners are even more lovely. The property is located on a quiet farm. The food at the restaurant is excellent. The rooms were clean and charming. The area is so beautiful, that I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews