We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andy E
Halmstad, Sweden

Difficult to review but..

Review of Hotel L'Hotan
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Apr 2019
Only stayed for one night (Sunday-Monday) so the restaurant was closed. Rather few patrons at the time so i might understand why it has to be closed on weekends.
We arrive and got a room on the 2nd floor only to find out the room was not cleaned at all from the guests before (Who had forgotten to remove the "don't disturb" sign) This didn't really bother us but we arrived quite lale (8pm or so) so it was a bit surprising. Down to the lobby and get a new room, the desk clerk felt horribly ashamed and promised us free breakfast next morning.
New room was nice and spacious (I believe it was room number 303) Big bathroom with a tub which wasn't overly clean but I had a nice bath nevertheless.

Beds were above average, slept like a log. A lot of channels on the TV also.
Next morning we had an amazing breakfast, the fruit salad was among the best I've ever had. Breakfast was just great, smallish but of very high quality. (I believe it was 12 euros)

When we checked out it seems out friend the night before had made a mistake and the breakfast was not included after all. Since it was so fantastic i didn't bother to complain and give it a go in french. (The staff spoke decent English, which is something i never expect or demand when in France, I can manage myself in french)
No big deal for us, it felt pleasant to pay for that breakfast anyway :)

This a weak 4, the fruit salad alone takes it from 3 to 4 because it was highly memorable!
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Hotel L'Hotan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Premiere Classe
1.4 km from Hotel L'Hotan
Free Wifi
Free parking
terrasse extérieure
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Hotel L'Hotan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kitchen or kitchenette
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.6 km from Hotel L'Hotan
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $130
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Hotel L'Hotan
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Mercure
    $210
  • Expedia.com
    $220
2.1 km from Hotel L'Hotan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kyriad Roques Toulouse sud EXTERIEUR
$121
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $121
7.1 km from Hotel L'Hotan
Free Wifi
Free parking
$269
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.7 km from Hotel L'Hotan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis
    $122
  • Booking.com
3.9 km from Hotel L'Hotan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.8 km from Hotel L'Hotan
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Portet-sur-Garonne
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
51
52
8
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
52
8
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

This seems to be a keeper for many reasons, internet is great, room is big enough and clean, restaurant is great!
Actually considering that it is a „no name“ Hotel it is great and deserves full points because of the fact that everything you experience during your stay is great. I fully tecommend this place

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 625ralfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here all week on business trip. Booked a superior single, and it was spacious and comfortable. Restaurant very good and reasonably priced (highly recommend the tuna). Have noticed before when staying in France that hotel staff can be a bit stuffy, but every single member of staff here is a pleasure to deal with, even when there can be a little bit of a language barrier in the south. Would highly recommend, and will definitely return on my next visit to Toulouse.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank steveleg70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I've stayed several times at l'hotan. The rooms are large, modern and very clean, staff are very friendly and professional and the restaurant is excellent. In addition, the restaurant has an excellent wine selection and give great advice.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank LuGe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Sunday is not a good day to stay at this hotel - its much vaunted Restaurant is closed and the place deserted. The advertised room rate for the day was half that which we paid, courtesy of Booking.com. A sweet receptionist 'upgraded' us to a room that was hor hot,overpoweringly covered in air freshener, and we couldn't open the windows. The big TV was insufficient to attract us, so we made our excuses, paid the cancellation charge and left.

Date of stay: November 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Our stay in Toulouse was part business, part vacation and sightseeing. We had not originally booked this hotel, but ended up staying here instead of where we'd planned (the first hotel had assured us it was non-smoking, and after a long day of travel we had discovered it smelled quite strongly, so we called Hotel L'Hotan from our first location and they were able to accommodate us at the last minute). We're glad we found Hotel L'Hotan because it proved to be comfortable, clean -- and non-smoking which was very important for us.

The staff is so friendly and helpful, even assisting with finding a doctor on a weekend. The daily breakfast spread was delicious and filling, offering tasty croissants, cereals, fresh and dried fruit, meats and cheeses, yogurts. The dinner menu was varied and we very much enjoyed the meals we had there. (Unfortunately they do not offer dinner on the weekends or holidays, due to low occupancy.)

We found our room to be very quiet and comfortable. The only point of dissatisfaction was sluggish Wi-Fi, something that should be corrected for business travelers.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews