We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Lanai
Living room, dining room, and kitchen area Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
View from the Lanai
Living room, dining room, and kitchen area
Living room
New updated kitchen with all new stainless steel appliances and granite breakfast bar area
Dishwasher, full size refrigerator, and new oven with ceramic cooktop
sink side view. New cabinets and granite countertops
Full size oven with ceramic cooktop and custom cabinet for microwave
Dining area
Hallway to bedrooms
Bedroom #1 with a king size bed, dresser for clothes storage, two night stands, & a flat screen tv
Bedroom #2 has a bunk bed (w/double bed on bottom and single bed on top) AND a separate single bed
Bedroom #2 also has a full size dresser, 27' flat screen tv, and a computer desk
Swimming pool just steps away from condo
Hot tub
Picnic/BBQ area just behind condo
View from Lanai
Artwork
I took this photo at Kaena Point
I took this photo on the grounds. There are LOTS of wild peacocks.
Makaha Beach
Makaha Beach
Owner in his native habitat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Makaha, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TravelerE...
Cody, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The place is just as described, the stove is outdated, but we didn't need it that much. Had a little trouble with the key, but we enjoyed the place very much. Very nice neighbor hood and Scott's welcome package / suggestions were VERY helpful. Very secure neighbor hood. Just a nice place to stay, fortunate that we picked this side of the island...it was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deermel
Mission, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic view and location”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The unit was all it was supposed to be. We had a view of the ocean and with mt telephoto lens got some excellent pictures of whales. It is an hour's drive from Honolulu in a quiet residential area - a short drive to a very quiet beach and a 15 minute drive to the end of the road on the west side of Oahu. If you don't like the rush of Waikiki this is a great place to spend two weeks. If you want to see the rest of the island you'll have to drive anyway so it may as well be from the Makaha Valley area. People are very friendly too and the owner Scott is great to deal with. He called us personally to make sure we knew what he had available. It was fully furnished and everything was there including beach chairs, board, shoes for the water - in short anything we wanted.
Definitely a 5 star rating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Away from the rush of Waikiki
Liked least: Distance from some places
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickK31
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Has to be the best in it's class!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

If you're looking for a nice condo this is it! It's one of those places that actually is better than it looks on the website, and it looks great on the site!
I don't think it can be beat anywhere near the price range. Very pretty clean place in a nice community. No problem to find and basically everything you could need is there. The views are amazing.

Besides that the owner is extremely helpful and really wants you to enjoy your stay. Some of the suggestions for local places to visit and eat that he sent us in the package we received before arriving, were perfect for getting the real feel of the area.

Basically I could go on and on, but it was a very relaxing comfortable place for my wife, two grown children ages 22 & 25 and me to spend our family vacation. The last family vacation as they both graduate this year and start their careers, and eventually their own families and family vacations.

So I obviously recommend the place to anyone, and many thanks to Scott, the owner, for sharing the place with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The airy cathedral ceilings and relaxed feel of the place
Liked least: It is a condo, so it's not exactly secluded.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edmonton Alberta
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;