We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$231
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$231
Orbitz.comUS$231
TravelocityUS$231
CheapTicketsUS$231
TripadvisorUS$231
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
15
5
2
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
5
2
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop infinity pool beautiful hotel rooms are comfortable every turn paddle boards other guests pura vida andrea architecture gm catalinas wedding diego tamarindo sunset construction
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 30 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2019

I'm a fan of Las Catalinas, so I had big expectations of their new Hotel Santarena. Just the name is so nice, that I couldn't imagine the hotel inside. Well, my expectations were exceeded.
The architecture of the place is amazing, they took care of every detail in decoration, the type of tiles, chairs, the bed...everything.. You will love it.
Their restaurant Ponciano serves incredible food. Just to be able to be immersed in the small town of Las Catalinas is worth it to stay.
Sebastián and José Pablo were amazing and also María José who help me arrange my lodging.
I would recommend it 100% for couples, or to relax with your bff... you just have to find your excuse to enjoy it!

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Caro2486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Jose M, Manager at Santarena Hotel at Las Catalinas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2019

Hola Carolina,

Thank you again for choosing Santarena Hotel for your stay with your friend! We are very pleased to hear that expectations were exceed! We hope to see you again soon at the hotel, Las Catalinas or Ponciana Restaurant.

Regards,
Maria Jose M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2019 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. The staff is amazing and very welcoming. The food is delicious. We had the pleasure of meeting the director of the town and two of the chefs. The passion that the chefs have is very inspiring. The views at the Catalinas are beautiful. The director gave us a personal tour and told us about the future plans for Las Catalinas. We are looking forward to coming back and see the development. You can catch the monkeys in trees early in the morning. There’s beautiful iguanas running around. The birds wake you up in the morning with a beautiful chirp. Everyone here at Las Catalinas and Hotel are very friendly. True definition of Pura Vida

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 859liliaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santarena H, Guest Relations Manager at Santarena Hotel at Las Catalinas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your time to share your feedback, we appreciate your comments and feedback.

We look forward to welcome you very soon again at Las Catalinas Town.

Best regards

Andrea Arroyo
Chef Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed here during their soft opening. The hotel is very nice and comfortable. The staff is super friendly and eager to please. The food and drinks are amazing. The chefs are amazing and super passionate about the food they are serving. Las Catalinas is a gem of a town. We love it here!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 45toddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santarena H, Guest Relations Manager at Santarena Hotel at Las Catalinas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your time to share your feedback, we appreciate your comments and feedback.

We look forward to welcome you very soon again at Las Catalinas Town.

Best regards

Andrea Arroyo
Chef Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Jose M, Manager at Santarena Hotel at Las Catalinas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews