We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
38
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite pisa range lovely place swimming pool one night new zealand kitty nina breakfast host shower queenstown accommodation bedroom snow arrowtown garden
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

The reviews are absolutely justified, such a great place to stay. In this sweltering heat it has a swimming pool and air con. The owner is the most wonderful host, who is so accommodating. Looking forward to staying again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bettyboo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Beautiful room, excellent value for money, great view from room's balcony, fantastic breakfast, right in the centre of wine country, lovely and helpful host. Will stay Here again if we're ever back in Central Otago. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 58TomK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

My wife and I were lucky enough to secure 5 nights at Firewood Creek House in Cromwell. After 2 days each in Queenstown and Arrowtown it was a pleasure to move onto Cromwell and the next part of our holiday.

The booking process was prompt and efficient and handled by Nina.

We were met by Kitty and her dog Ted (outside) and shown to our beautiful balcony bedroom. The room was very immaculate, spacious, sunny with an outlook over the lovely gardens to the snow capped Pisa Range.

Breakfast was beautifully cooked each morning and Kitty could not do enough for us, giving helpful hints each day and making sure we were completely comfortable.

Can't speak highly enough of this accommodation and would thoroughly recommend this to anyone who enjoys quality B & B's.

Room tip: balcony room with double shower
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We spent one night in this amazing hotel on our road trip in December 2016. The room was spotless, the lady who met us was very friendly, even though we arrived much earlier than 2pm, we got our stunning room straight away. The brekkie was not a big portion but still enough to start a new day.

Room tip: deluxe double room
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DancsR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Only stayed the one night, but I would definitely go back again. Decent people, great cooked breakfast and the bedroom/bathroom was very large plus clean and tidy. Highly recommend to anyone travelling around the region.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews