We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
$219
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
ron b
pittsburgh

Comfortable clean and friendly service.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Mar 2024via mobile
Very nice motel,with friendly helpful owners and staff. Rooms were large with nice kitchen . Bathroom was modern and up to date. Unit was clean,and had a very comfortable mattress.
Was told about a great place for dinner and where to walk. Needed to drive too old town only 2 minutes, would walk if we weren’t senior citizens, not carricks motor lodges fault.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $181
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Carrick Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $190
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Carrick Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Out areas some units
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Carrick Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Carrick Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $286
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Carrick Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Carrick Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Queen Room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $253
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Carrick Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception Area
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $220
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Carrick Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial View
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $193
  • eDreams
6.9 km from Carrick Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $126
  • Booking.com
2.8 km from Carrick Lodge Motel
Free parking
View more hotels in Cromwell
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
189
20
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
189
20
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road excellent location comfortable bed restaurants and cafes golf course definitely stay here again central location shopping centre within walking distance only stayed one night plenty of space studio unit stayed longer motel hosts supermarket greenway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2024 via mobile

Lovely motel with new furnishings, a beautifully appointed kitchenette, a (very) comfy bed (great pillows!), and living area . The TV offers 50+ channels and the WiFi is speedy. Easy access to shops, restaurants and parks. Thanks to the hosts for such a nice (albeit short) stay!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CCBNYCNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2023 via mobile

Spacious, well appointed, modern motel units with good bathrooms. Nice hot shower! Very conveniently located, but also quiet. Owner/manager couldn’t have been nicer, including delivering fresh milk to the door. King size bed was particularly comfortable with great pillows - best sleep I’ve had on this trip.

Room tip: Good parking
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Afaike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carrick Lodge Motel, Owner at Carrick Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2023

Thanks for your great review Afaike. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cromwell in the future. Kind regards, the team at the Carrick Lodge Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2023

Great establishment, provide real milk upon check in, I had room 8, stayed 3 nights, great views, large immaculate room, all mod cons, sliding door opens straight onto greenway, quiet. Parking at door. well impressed, looking at riding around NZ again next summer and if Ido will definitely stay here yet again

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank allan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2023

What lovely hardworking owners they do it all, not just managing the hotel but also all the maintenance and cleaning..room was spotless. Managers helped with everything asked we only stayed one night passing through but truly would not hesitate to stay longer - close to restaurants and pub

Room tip: Great restaurants across the road central to everything
Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2023 via mobile

Excellent meet and greet from Di, got a rundown of the town and some suggestions for dinner. Di walked us to our room which was well set up and had a nice balcony view of the mountains behind the shopping centre. Would be a spectacle when snowcapped. My wife is almost AdHD about cleaning and her first comment on walking in was that the room was really clean. Great nights sleep. And some lovely well manicured gardens including Lavendar bushes if you are into that kind of thing. Thanks Bob and Di, for a same day booking we were really happy with our choice.

Room tip: Prospectors Burger joint across the road is excellent.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank raymondfaulkner68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews