We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$148
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Expedia.com
US$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
PricelineUS$148
eDreamsUS$148
CheapTicketsUS$133
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
177
19
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
177
19
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road great location spa bath comfortable bed cold evening park area golf course look no further no hesitation in recommending close to shops restaurants and cafes new zealand laundry facilities double glazing shopping mall heat pump main centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2021

We decided to stay in Cromwell overnight and checked into Carrick Lodge motel. Friendly staff booked us in and showed us to our room which was clean and tidy. Sky TV was included with over fifty channels. We were beside the park and golf course and across the road from several restaurants. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie Bruce, Owner at Carrick Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2021

Hi Terence G,

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and found our staff friendly and the room clean and tidy. The location is great being located right next to the park, golf course and several restaurants. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

The Carrick Lodge Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

My first time here and found it almost perfect. Close to the village..a 3 minute walk.

Unit very well maintained and very clean. Great owners to very helpful.

Highly recommended and will stay again.

A good selection of takeaway places and pub food close by. All good

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ericgT2218DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie Bruce, Owner at Carrick Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2021

Hi ericgT2218DB,

Thank you for your excellent review, we are happy to hear that you found your stay with us almost perfect with the unit being very well maintained and very clean aswell as finding the owners very helpful. We hope you come stay with us again sometime soon.

The Carrick Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2020 via mobile

We just stayed 2 nights at Carrick Lodge Motel. Probably the best accommodation on our tour of the South Island. High quality interior and very clean. Would recommend the units with outdoor seating area towards the golf course, the other units have seating facing the car park. Excellent location across the road from shopping centre with bars and restaurants. Quiet at night nonetheless. Highly recommended!!!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NZ601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie Bruce, Owner at Carrick Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Hi NZ601,

Thank you for comign to stay with us adn writing a rewview. We are very please we were the best accommodation on your tour. We hope you enjoyed your tour around. It is great to see so many kiwi's travelling around.

Thanks
The Carrcik Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020

We stayed two nights in Cromwell.
The motel was excellent. Very clean, well appointed and super comfortable.
The owners were attentive and nothing was too much trouble.
The shopping centre was just across the road.
A great place to visit and well located to visit Clyde, Alexandra and Queenstown

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wander21004218020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie Bruce, Owner at Carrick Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Hi Wander,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found your room super comfortable. We are very lucky to be so central and we are a great base to visit all the surrounding towns,
We hope to see you again next time you come visit the South Island.

Thanks
The Carrick Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020

stayed only one night, lucky enough to be able to check in a little earlier which was helpful, the room was comfortable, super clean, roomy and the reception was great. We got a little bottle of fresh milk on check in for our coffee which was awesome. Great location close to town, it was an enjoyable stay, would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glitterbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie Bruce, Owner at Carrick Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2020

Hi Glitterbrat,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you were able to check in early, whenever possible we do allow our guests to check in early. We are pleased your room was super clean and comfortable. We are very lucky with our location right across from the town centre.

Thanks
The Carrcik Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews