We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
$190
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
skitrip20142014
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom

Quiet motel in Cromwell centre

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jan 2024
Excellent units, super clean, wonderfully kept grounds which you can relax in, away from the noise of the town. Excellent hosts, nothing is to much, and only 5 minutes walk from the centre, with views over the golf course. We stayed for 3 nights.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lake Dunstan Motel, Owner at Lake Dunstan Motel, responded to this review
Responded 12 Jan 2024
Awesome, thanks so much for sharing your review and experience. Glad you enjoyed your stay and safe travels. Cheers, Carrina and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $197
  • Expedia.com
0.1 km from Lake Dunstan Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $181
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Lake Dunstan Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Out areas some units
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Lake Dunstan Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Celebration Cottage exterior
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Lake Dunstan Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $280
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Lake Dunstan Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Queen Room
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $250
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Lake Dunstan Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Lake Dunstan Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial View
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $172
  • eDreams
7.0 km from Lake Dunstan Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception Area
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $220
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Lake Dunstan Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $124
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Lake Dunstan Motel
Free parking
View more hotels in Cromwell
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
88
13
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
88
13
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course beautiful clean rooms morning coffee easy walk excellent accommodation lovely view stayed for nights great stay golfers motel supermarket precinct
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2023

Great stay,great loction,Clean tidy rooms, We had a super veiw of the hills and golf corse.Super hosts,would definitly stay again,All though we only stayed one night,We had a comfortable stay,And resonable rate,Thanks guys.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Grant and Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lake Dunstan Motel, Owner at Lake Dunstan Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2024

Glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share a review. Thanks so much and safe travels. :) Cheers, Carrina and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2023

We have used this motel numerous times and always find it clean, comfortable and convenient and very good value for money. On this most recent occasion they were only too happy to make alterations to our booking to cater for our needs.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lamcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lake Dunstan Motel, Owner at Lake Dunstan Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2023

So happy to help! Thanks for coming. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2023

We had four nights at Lake Dunstan Motel and were delighted to be staying there. Our room was spacious, light and airy (on the corner with windows two sides) with a beautiful view over the golf course and lots of entertainment watching players. Not a new motel but spotlessly clean and very well equipped and comfortable.. Easy walk to supermarket, cafes etc and lovely pathway right outside running along the side of the golf course to the Heritage Precinct. With lots of outside space it would also be good for families and perfect for golfers and cyclists. The staff were amazing - so friendly and helpful. It was a real pleasure to stay here and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend the motel or return there.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jane08082014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lake Dunstan Motel, Owner at Lake Dunstan Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2023

Thank you Jane for this fantastic review. Its great that you enjoyed your stay and the location.

Hope to see you again some day.

Regards
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2023 via mobile

Excellent motel
Beautiful clean rooms, lovely view and helpful staff
Situated near main road, shops and amenities
Lovely area for walking, cycling, golf etc
Worth the walk into town to visit Heritage centre, with beautiful views overlooking lake
Good value for money

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jeannettew529
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lake Dunstan Motel, Owner at Lake Dunstan Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2023

Thank you for sharing your review - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2022

Great Host, beautiful clean rooms, very central to shops, pubs etc.
Our Bike Group stayed here, garage to put your bikes in overnight, to keep them safe and sound.
Backs onto the Cromwell Golf Course.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzy49p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lake Dunstan Motel, Owner at Lake Dunstan Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2022

Thank you for this feed back Suzy. Its great to see you guys all enjoying the area as you do.

I look forward to your next adventure here.

Regards
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews