We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Highlands - Experience the Exceptional
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Highlands - Experience the Exceptional
from US$35.88
More Info
from US$131.06
More Info
from US$289.21
More Info
from US$94.45
More Info
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
620
87
22
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
620
87
22
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews go karts race track hot lap taxi ride fast laps car museum porsche cayenne mini golf great fun great museum great track blown away great place to visit well worth the visit motorsport carts cars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 759 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2018

I am not a car enthusiast, but I had arranged to go there as my husband enjoys vintage cars. To my surprise, I actually loved it. It was spacious, clean, good service, good coffee and we got to do a bit of car racing, which obviously I came last in. Nevertheless, it was more than walking around and looking at cars. There is a beautiful outdoor area to sit back and relax, enjoy the views, enjoy high speed cars being driven on the track, took many pictures with cars I could only dream of, and most importantly, I am very happy when I am greeted with a smile, and really that is all I need to make my experience anywhere a memorable one.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Regulartraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2018

We were picked up from our hotel (The Rees) and were taken to the park. Very informative ride thanks to Andy he was awesome. We started with a little confusion between what we thought we were getting and what we actually got. Due to the booking people not the park. We started in the museum which was very well set out, with some amazing cars. My 10yr old son and I then ventured onto the go-kart track. This was also very well set out. After finishing there we wandered back up to the main building for my son to have the Ferrari hot lap. He loved it!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Outstanding motor racing complex in a wonderful Central Otago location. The staff were friendly and accommodating at every turn. A couple of hot laps, in a Porsche Cayenne turbo and then in a 488 Ferrari gave the adrenaline glands a work out. Followed up with some go karting and a visit to their excellent race car museum made for a great day. Will be back to track my sons Subaru WRX Club Spec one day soon I'm sure!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Dogzrool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
285josies, General Manager at Highlands - Experience the Exceptional, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Thanks for the awesome feedback!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the wrx soon!

Kindest
Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

An amazing car collection and well explained museum with lots of detail as to the cars on display and a lot about New Zealand Motor racing History

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank merx_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

At $25 it's the most I would want to pay. You do get to look at some cool vehicles, and you can walk right around them. An hour was all I needed but if you want to read everything then you will need longer. Very nice facility and grounds. You get a guide book to keep with your admission fee, some local advertising but some useful information about the museum and team.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Q1930RPdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews