We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Highlands - Experience the Exceptional
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Highlands - Experience the Exceptional
from US$35.88
More Info
from US$131.06
More Info
from US$289.21
More Info
from US$94.45
More Info
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
620
87
22
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
620
87
22
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews go karts race track hot lap taxi ride fast laps car museum porsche cayenne mini golf great fun great museum great track blown away great place to visit well worth the visit motorsport carts cars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 759 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

On a family holiday to Queenstown, as an avid motorsport fan I simply had to do a sales job on the family to visit Highlands Motorsport Park :-) We spent 3 wonderful hours there and no one was disappointed. Visited the amazing museum collection, took a guided tour and a quick lap in the Highlands taxi (Porsche Cayenne), my wife did Fast Laps in a Porsche GT3, and we took on the marvelous Go Karts. The owner and staff at Highlands should take a lot of credit for turning Highlands into a MUST for things to do in Central Otago, both on and off the track and for creating a truly unique experience for motorsport fans young and old. You guys and the Park are awesome, it will take some time to get the smiles of our faces.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank russp272
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSHMP2015, General Manager at Highlands - Experience the Exceptional, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

HI Russ!

What awesome feedback! We look forward to seeing you on your next "sales" trip!
Cheers

Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Went there with three couples and one three year old. Arrived to find an amazing professional venue. Beautifully laid out with obviously a lot of money spent on amenities. Went go carting and found it fun for all ages. Ranging 30 to 65. Did not try the race cars, but this looked fun also. The museum, interesting with amazing vintage and modern cars. The mini golf extremely hard and could do with a little upgrade, but the large dinosaurs kept the three year old amused plus the thirty year old. All in all, a great afternoon for everyone and to finish coffee and muffins plus toasted cheese rolls. Would recommend.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank HazelN901
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Driving the mustang i it was great I recommend it to drive the instructor was very good
The staff were very help full

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank GoPlaces813642
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Our quick tour of the area included stopping in at Highlands to see the car museum. 5 star customer service, coffee and cake at the cafe was hot and fresh with friendly staff. The auto museum was interesting with some fabulous vehicles on display, however I thought the price was a little on the steep side in comparison to automotive museums we have visited in Australia and the US.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Onomato_Pia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Great place. lovely cafe. My 21 year old son loved his driving experience. Will defiantly be going back.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank noteltrap1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews