We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$140
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
CheapTicketsUS$140
eDreamsUS$140
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
153
28
2
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
153
28
2
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cold days ice cubes great place to stay room was very clean and comfortable downstairs room lake edge minute walk would stay here again pleasant stay bbq area friendly welcome cooking facilities restaurants and shops heat pump south island off street parking room was large
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2021

Fantastic time with Cheryl and her team at this beautiful motel. She went above and beyond to help us with organising the Dunstan Bike ride. A fun place with lots of things to see and do in the surrounding areas.
Lovely clean rooms, great facilities-highly recommend

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FrostyPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2021

We just did one night in Cromwell on our way to Wanaka, but this was such a lovely place to stay - very clean and tidy, a very warm welcome and so close to Cromwell Mall - would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Curious768638
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2021

We recently stayed a few nights & were very impressed with the comfortable rooms which are also spotless. The owner Cheryl is very obliging, warm & friendly which made our stay even better. We would definitely recommend this motel to family & friends for a stay in Cromwell.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debzsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2021

Tried to book a room over the Easter period for 1 night, which they had 1 available, wouldn't accept unless we stayed the 3 night requirement for this period. Only got 2 days off for the weekend, so would have been in Cromwell for 2 days, spent money for tea, breakfast, fuel for boat and car, so other businesses would have benefited. See advertised on television for Kiwi's to support tourism, because of COVID-19 - we tried to do our bit but looks like not good enough for this motel.

Date of stay: March 2021
1  Thank Hookedup2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

Good, clean and tidy place very short walk to the Cromwell mall, just off the main road, room was more than adequate with comfortable beds, check-in was quick by informative hosts.
Would stay here again

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank PeterB11369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews