We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$122
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$122
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$122
View Deal
eDreamsUS$122
CheapTicketsUS$122
Orbitz.comUS$122
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
148
27
2
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
148
27
2
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cold days ice cubes great place to stay room was very clean and comfortable minute walk downstairs room lake edge enjoyable stay cooking facilities restaurants and shops heat pump south island room was large great shower stayed nights cheryl motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2020

Stayed here with my friends. It was an amazing experience staying at this place. Sparkling clean, neat & tidy. They provided exactly what anyone requires such as comfy bed, TV etc. and last but not least is the view from the balcony. It just made our day. Cheryl is really generous host. She was personally making sure if we need anything. She explained us about the town, weather etc very well and gave some tips about where to visit, where to eat too. I'd definitely consider visiting this place next time I go to South Island.
Regards,
Rohan

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank rohanangre56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2020

We spent three nights at this well situated, immaculately clean hotel . The room was spacious and had all that we required. It even had a bath, which on our road trip around the South Island was a rare find in this price bracket. The best part though was the friendly and helpful nothing -is-a-problem attitude of Sheryl and her staff. We thoroughly recommend the Colonial Manor and would definitely stay there again

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 321herewecome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2020

Sheryl welcomed us with a warm motel unit.
For the 3 nights stay she turned the heating on prior to our return; and yes, we struck extremely cold days of no more than 3 degrees!!
Lovely comfy beds, quality linen.

Date of stay: July 2020
1  Thank Dream40404948763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2020

The new management is superb. Very friendly and welcoming. The facilities are perfectly situated for excursions in Cromwell, Wanaka, Queenstown and Alexandra. The room was very clean and comfortable. Temperatures in Cromwell were below zero when we were there - but we had to turn the heat pump off at night because the room and bedding were so warm. Totally recommend your choose this motel

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2020

Another great stay at our Cromwell favorite. New owner doing a great job in a good location close to local amenities. Good advice on meals, free wifi and although it was -2 deg outside the heat pump kept us very cozy. Thanks for the stay Cheryl

Room tip: Upstairs with a spa bath will help you thaw out after the cold of a Central Otago Winter.
Date of stay: May 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regalcourtmotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColonialManorTeam, Owner at Colonial Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2020

Dear Kathy & Garry
Thank you for your lovely words, personally being new to the motel industry it is always lovely & valuable to meet those that have been down this path before, and supportive to receive such comments, I'll also share them with the team, which will make their day. :-)
We enjoyed having you stay and It's guests like yourselves that make owning a motel an absolute pleasure so thank you. Lovely that you also got to chat up with other friends, thanks for sending them our way also.
Stay well and until next time all the best.
Warm regards
Cheryl & The Team @ Colonial Manor Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews