We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome!!

The team at Heliview have been great to deal with and we had an amazing flight today and even flew... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Sonia D
,
Alexandra, New Zealand
via mobile
Excellent experience

Finally got to do our flight today, after lots of delays due to bad weather. Didn't mind at all, as... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
kiwislanda
,
Auckland
Read all 225 reviews
  
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
205
10
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
10
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot chocolate pisa range scenic flight great flight amazing experience great commentary mountain top safety briefing these guys points of interest my partner breathtaking views new zealand highlands motorsport park pilot helicopter yolanda
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

What a team Richard and Jolanda are!! So incredibly helpful and flexible, totally went the extra mile to help make everything happen exactly as I wanted. Felt super safe the whole time as well, couldn't really recommend them highly enough!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank simonjinnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heliview, Owner at Heliview Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Simon

Thank you very much for flying with us for your wedding proposal surprise to Laura! And yay for the weather on the day and being able to tie in a flight over Wanaka and a private alpine landing at Lake McKay to pop the question.

Again, all the very best from us for your future together <3.

Kind regards,

Jolanda and Richard Foale
Heliview Flights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Thank you so much Richard & Jolanda ! The scenic experience was fantastic ~ very professional and rate you guys among the best !! :-) totally recommend ....

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Uapoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heliview, Owner at Heliview Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Uapoto

Thank you so much for flying with us - It was a pleasure welcoming you on board and we look forward to having another opportunity in the future :).

Warm regards,

Jolanda and Richard Foale
Heliview Flights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Great experience, not to be missed, Jolanda was a great host. Everything went like clockwork, smooth flight up to landing area, Richard the pilot gave us a good commentary during flight, and hot chocolate once we landed. This is an experience you shouldn't miss.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank LeeS4900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heliview, Owner at Heliview Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Lee

Thank you so much for your review Lee! It was a pleasure meeting you and Jennifer last weekend. We hope to welcome you on board again .

Jolanda and Richard, Heliview Flights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Such a beautiful experience. Jolanda organised everything perfectly providing us with great photos afterwards. Richard gave an informative commentary which was really fun and interesting. The landing location was an experience that could not be reached any other way. We loved it.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Mohan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heliview, Owner at Heliview Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Mohan and Miriam

Thank you very much for your kind review - it was great meeting you both and taking you on our signature 45 minute Cromwell Basin Flight with Alpine Landing.

We hope to welcome you on board again some time.

Warm regards,

Jolanda and Richard Foale
Heliview Flightrs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Wow! What an amazing experience. Richard and Yolanda were great and the flight was awesome. The scenery was spectacular and landing up in the mountains amidst patches of snow really made the trip. We went as a family with a 10 and 13 year old and all of us couldn’t stop smiling.
Highly recommended!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heliview, Owner at Heliview Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Andrew and family

It was a pleasure taking you all to the skies on Thursday! What a stunning day to go flying and have hot chocolates in the snow :).

Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review for others to read and enjoy.

We look forward to welcoming you on board again one day soon :).

Warm regards,

Jolanda and Richard Foale
Heliview Flights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews