We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 8:00 pm
Review Highlights
Incredible Experience and Amazing Day!

We had an incredible day with our super knowledgeable driver Gary giving a great lead up on the... read more

Reviewed 25 June 2021
jordanrJ3333SI
via mobile
Fantastic!

My 3 kids and I had a fantastic helicopter experience with Richard and Yolanda. All dealings with... read more

Reviewed 5 May 2021
NikkiMurray72
,
Wellington, New Zealand
Read all 272 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
258
12
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
258
12
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

What a team Richard and Jolanda are!! So incredibly helpful and flexible, totally went the extra mile to help make everything happen exactly as I wanted. Felt super safe the whole time as well, couldn't really recommend them highly enough!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank simonjinnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heliview, Owner at Heliview Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Simon

Thank you very much for flying with us for your wedding proposal surprise to Laura! And yay for the weather on the day and being able to tie in a flight over Wanaka and a private alpine landing at Lake McKay to pop the question.

Again, all the very best from us for your future together <3.

Kind regards,

Jolanda and Richard Foale
Heliview Flights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

As a special birthday treat, my partner and I booked the Sightseeing tour with alpine landing, and we couldn't have been happier with our experience. Richard was the perfect pilot, providing informative and intersting commentary during the flight, and we felt like we were in experienced, capable hands. The alpine landing location was stunning! We loved having time to explore the basin from above! The photos that Richard took were extra special.

Thank you for such a wonderful day out!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank MiaBchGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heliview, Owner at Heliview Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear MiaBchGal

Thank you so much for flying with us for your special birthday treat! And thank you so much for your thumbs up review for everyone to read :). It was a pleasure welcoming you on board and showcasing our Central Otago backyard to you from above.

Until next time!

Warm regards,

Jolanda and Richard Foale
Heliview Flights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Thank you so much Richard & Jolanda ! The scenic experience was fantastic ~ very professional and rate you guys among the best !! :-) totally recommend ....

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Uapoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heliview, Owner at Heliview Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Uapoto

Thank you so much for flying with us - It was a pleasure welcoming you on board and we look forward to having another opportunity in the future :).

Warm regards,

Jolanda and Richard Foale
Heliview Flights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Great experience, not to be missed, Jolanda was a great host. Everything went like clockwork, smooth flight up to landing area, Richard the pilot gave us a good commentary during flight, and hot chocolate once we landed. This is an experience you shouldn't miss.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank LeeS4900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heliview, Owner at Heliview Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Lee

Thank you so much for your review Lee! It was a pleasure meeting you and Jennifer last weekend. We hope to welcome you on board again 😄🚁.

Jolanda and Richard, Heliview Flights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Such a beautiful experience. Jolanda organised everything perfectly providing us with great photos afterwards. Richard gave an informative commentary which was really fun and interesting. The landing location was an experience that could not be reached any other way. We loved it.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Mohan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heliview, Owner at Heliview Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Mohan and Miriam

Thank you very much for your kind review - it was great meeting you both and taking you on our signature 45 minute Cromwell Basin Flight with Alpine Landing.

We hope to welcome you on board again some time.

Warm regards,

Jolanda and Richard Foale
Heliview Flightrs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews