We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 8:00 pm
Review Highlights
Incredible Experience and Amazing Day!

We had an incredible day with our super knowledgeable driver Gary giving a great lead up on the... read more

Reviewed 25 June 2021
jordanrJ3333SI
via mobile
Fantastic!

My 3 kids and I had a fantastic helicopter experience with Richard and Yolanda. All dealings with... read more

Reviewed 5 May 2021
NikkiMurray72
,
Wellington, New Zealand
Read all 272 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
258
12
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
258
12
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Really enjoyed the flight and commentary from Richard the Pilot.
Jolanda made us very welcome with a full account of what to expect.
Central Otago is a magnificent countryside on a beautiful day.Enjoyed viewing the video afterwards.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heliview, Owner at Heliview Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Neil

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with us.

We look forward to seeing you again some day soon! Thanks again for taking the time to give us a review. Your feedback ensures we are keeping up with our customers expectations.

Kind regards

Richard & Jolanda Foale
Heliview Flights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We were so delighted with Jolanda and Richard for the smooth & exhilarating flight for myself and my family of 5 on the 8 Dec 2016. We were initially worried over the bad weather we encountered days before the planned flight but Jolanda was able to advise us a good schedule for a clear flight. If you are planning for helicopter ride over the mountains, do make it a point to check out Heliview and Jolanda, who's ever so friendly, will make sure you'll have a good flight. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank SKTham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heliview, Owner at Heliview Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

You are sooo welcome! It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and to showcase our area to you from above. One day we'll make it to Singapore and you can show us all the best spots there :).

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Your positive comments really help us to strive to be the best at what we do.

Please follow our journey on Facebook.com/Heliview, and please hashtag any photos you upload on your social media stream with #Heliview so we can enjoy them as well.

Thanks again,

Richard & Jolanda Foale
Heliview Flights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Thanks to Jolanda our booking process was smooth and seamless. We booked the Heli dine package which was superb. The property was easy to find and we were welcomed by Jolanda. After loading us into the chopper Richard took over, he was extremely knowledgeable and very professional. Views were unforgettable and the landing ( whilst cold) was great. We were dropped to Mount Difficulty for lunch and when we had finished Jolanda picked us up and dropped us back to the our car. We also purchased the go pro footage and photos.
The service from booking to departure cannot be faulted and the price is excellent. Would go again when back in NZ and have recommended to many.
Thank you for a great start to our NZ holiday!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Nikki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heliview, Owner at Heliview Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Dear Nikki

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

It's great to hear you enjoyed our Mt Difficulty Winery Heli-Dine Package. Your feedback ensures we are keeping up with our customers' expectations and it's great to hear that we have struck a good balance.

We look forward to seeing you again some day soon! Thanks again for taking the time to give us a review.

Kind regards

Richard & Jolanda Foale
Heliview Flights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

What an amazing experience for a really decent price. Even with the video added it was a good price BUT I really really do disagree with the fact that there is a video of other people on the stick. I guess they just use one for everyone but that's not okay. Definitly a bummer when i found out.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank dennisj887
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heliview, Owner at Heliview Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Hi Dennis

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We really appreciate your feedback but are confused about your comment about the video.

We record each flight with a GoPro and then offer that footage for sale after the flight so passengers can relive the experience and show friends and relatives. The footage is of the landscape we fly over and is plugged into the intercom so you can hear Richard's commentary about the features you fly over. There is no internal footage so no people can be seen.

We do not keep a 'master video file' but copy each individual flight's footage as flight routes can vary a little due to weather considerations. If you buy the video, it is of your flight, not someone else's.

Feel free to email us at info@heliview.co.nz if you wish to discuss this further :).

We trust you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in New Zealand and had a safe trip back home to the Netherlands.

Kind regards,

Jolanda and Richard Foale
Heliview flights


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Absolutely fantastic! We did the helibiking. Richard flew us to the top of Cairnmuir with stunning views of Cromwell and the surrounding area. Jolanda was our guide, giving us interesting facts and history of the area as we made our way down the mountain range. We ended up spending the whole day riding in the Cromwell area after our riding with Heliview had finished as Jolanda had given us many suggestions of other good rides. We wish we had spent days in Cromwell exploring rather than just the one. Jolanda and Richard professional, organised and beautiful people. We will definitely be back for more helibiking!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank JulesH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heliview, Owner at Heliview Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Julie and Wade

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

It's great to hear you enjoyed your guided heli-biking trip with us :). It was a pleasure biking with you for the day!

We look forward to the day we can ride with you once more! Thanks again for your kind words & feedback.

Kind regards

Richard & Jolanda Foale
Heliview Flights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews