We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome!!

The team at Heliview have been great to deal with and we had an amazing flight today and even flew... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Sonia D
,
Alexandra, New Zealand
via mobile
Excellent experience

Finally got to do our flight today, after lots of delays due to bad weather. Didn't mind at all, as... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
kiwislanda
,
Auckland
Read all 225 reviews
  
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
205
10
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
10
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot chocolate pisa range scenic flight great flight amazing experience great commentary mountain top safety briefing these guys points of interest my partner breathtaking views new zealand highlands motorsport park pilot helicopter yolanda
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I cannot speak highly enough of Jolanda and Richard at Heliview! We did the self-guided heli biking trip from the top of Mount Jackson and it was absolutely stunning. Truely a once-in-a-lifetime activity. The team at heliview are friendly, professional, and very helpful - they even leant us their own backpack when we forgot our own...! I would highly recommend doing a trip with Heliview.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Cole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heliview, Owner at Heliview Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Cole and Claire

Thank you for your wonderful feedback!

It's great to hear you enjoyed your day out with us - we loved showing you our slice of paradise :).

We hope we will see you again some day - all the best for your next adventure in Canada! Thanks again for your kind words & feedback.

Kind regards

Richard & Jolanda Foale
Heliview Flights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Had the best flight. Would definitely recommend doing this while in Queenstown. Next time will be the down hill mountain bike

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Jared G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heliview, Owner at Heliview Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear Jared and Ilze

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

It's great to hear you enjoyed your scenic Cromwell Basin flight with Alpine Landing with us :). It was a pleasure showing you around our area!

And we do look forward to taking you out heli-biking some day soon ;). Thanks again for your kind words & feedback.

Kind regards

Richard & Jolanda Foale
Heliview Flights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Thanks for an awesome experience! Picked up a voucher for Heliview flights on Grabone for my partners birthday. It was the best gift ever. Not sure how I'm going to top it! We were shown some awesome sights of Cromwell from the helicopter and had a very knowledgeable pilot who told us about the area and some of its history. The summit landing was beautiful with snow still on the mountain top. I would highly recommend Heliview flights and would most definitely do again :-D

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heliview, Owner at Heliview Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Joanne

Thank you very much for your time to give us such a nice review!

We're pleased you enjoyed your time with us on a scenic flight; maybe a heli-bike trip would top it for next year's present ;)! Or just come for another scenic flight - there are many of options on our website, including combo packages and private charter flights.

We are blessed with 4 distinct seasons in Central Otago, so the scenery is always different depending on the time of year.

And Richard is our only pilot - so you'll always fly with the CEO :D.

We hope we will be able to welcome you on board again next year.

Warm regards,

Jolanda and Richard Foale
Heliview Flights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We did a heli tour as a family of 5. It was cloudy in the morning, yet when we checked in around 12pm, the sunshine comes out. We love the scenic view from the helicopter. It was our first time to see and touch the snow that all of us got so excited. The extra blessing was it started to snow when we were about to depart from the snowy mountain. The staff are helpful and experienced. It is one of the must do things in New Zealand.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank 257carlec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heliview, Owner at Heliview Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Ka Lee and family

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with us.

We look forward to seeing you again some day soon! Thanks again for taking the time to give us a review. Your feedback ensures we are keeping up with our customers expectations.

Kind regards
Richard & Jolanda Foale
Heliview Flights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

My wife and I did one of the Heli-dine trips and enjoyed it so much we did another one the next day. Richard is an excellent pilot and Jolanda is so friendly and helpful. All my E-mails before the trip were answered promptly and informatively. I can highly recommend this trip and after doing one from Queenstown I can honestly say that this was better and a lot easier to get to as Cromwell is not as busy as Queenstown or Wanaka. Jolanda even dropped us back to the motel after the flight. Add this to your "must do list" when in N.Z.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Lochy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heliview, Owner at Heliview Flights, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Dear Ian and Fiona

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. It was a pleasure to showcase the Cromwell Basin to you and take you to Carrick Winery on the first day and Mt Difficulty Winery the following day. We certainly love our non-bustling corner of paradise :).

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Your positive comments really help us to strive to be the best at what we do.

Please follow our journey on Facebook.com/Heliview, and please hashtag any photos you upload on your social media stream with #Heliview so we can enjoy them as well.

Thanks again,

Richard & Jolanda Foale
Heliview Flights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews