We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
36
15
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
36
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central otago shower motel unit microwave amenities nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2020

overnight stay , very clean airy unit . nice clean bathroom with shower . microwave and portable hotplate. comfortable bed parking outside unit . would definately stay here again and recommend for others . all sky channels.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kenny2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

Comfy and clean room, nice place, 50+ channels on satellite tv, fast and free WiFi, excellent price! We stayed for ten days. Great place for family holiday!
Manager is very friendly and nice person.We’ll be back next summer.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank 640teddys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed 6 nights here over Easter. A nice quiet area. We had a lovely, generous-sized studio unit at the end of a block which we really enjoyed. Very nicely appointed and comfortable bed. Easy walking to The Old Town and an ideal base for travelling to Wanaka, Queenstown, Arrowtown, Alexandra etc. We would happily return and would recommend.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillA203, Owner at Anderson Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us at Easter, and taking time to write a review of your stay. Cromwell is such a great place to base yourself for visiting the surrounding areas, and we're so pleased you enjoyed this. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Central Otago. Kind regards, Bruce & Gill, Anderson Park Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

Great value, clean, friendly welcome, good quiet location, near town centre.
Responsive to email queries before we arrived. Pet friendly as well.
Can’t fault this place.
We will return and use this place again!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MrEverest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillA203, Manager at Anderson Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Thanks so much for reviewing your recent stay with us, and for enquiring about our pet policy before arrival. We look forward to welcoming you back when you're next in Cromwell. Kind regards, Bruce & Gill, Anderson Park Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019

A lovely place to stay for our break away. Very comfortable and all amenities required. Township not too far away to stock up on supplies which we did after what was a long day of travel. Highly recommended if you are staying in Cromwell.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LWilson908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillA203, Owner at Anderson Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2019

Thanks so much for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. Kind regards, Bruce & Gill, Anderson Park Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews