We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joan M
Christchurch

A great place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Jun 2019via mobile
We enjoyed 6 nights here over Easter. A nice quiet area. We had a lovely, generous-sized studio unit at the end of a block which we really enjoyed. Very nicely appointed and comfortable bed. Easy walking to The Old Town and an ideal base for travelling to Wanaka, Queenstown, Arrowtown, Alexandra etc. We would happily return and would recommend.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GillA203, Owner at Anderson Park Motel, responded to this review
Responded 24 Jun 2019
Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us at Easter, and taking time to write a review of your stay. Cromwell is such a great place to base yourself for visiting the surrounding areas, and we're so pleased you enjoyed this. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Central Otago. Kind regards, Bruce & Gill, Anderson Park Motel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $219
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $180
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Out areas some units
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $189
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $281
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Celebration Cottage exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Queen Room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $251
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception Area
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $219
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial View
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $193
  • eDreams
7.9 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $124
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free parking
View more hotels in Cromwell
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
35
16
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
16
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

Great value, clean, friendly welcome, good quiet location, near town centre.
Responsive to email queries before we arrived. Pet friendly as well.
Can’t fault this place.
We will return and use this place again!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrEverest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GillA203, Manager at Anderson Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Thanks so much for reviewing your recent stay with us, and for enquiring about our pet policy before arrival. We look forward to welcoming you back when you're next in Cromwell. Kind regards, Bruce & Gill, Anderson Park Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019

A lovely place to stay for our break away. Very comfortable and all amenities required. Township not too far away to stock up on supplies which we did after what was a long day of travel. Highly recommended if you are staying in Cromwell.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LWilson908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GillA203, Owner at Anderson Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2019

Thanks so much for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. Kind regards, Bruce & Gill, Anderson Park Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

excellent hosts- couldnt do enough for us
- very spacious and tidy accomodation- close to town- pleanty of extra parking room in need
left our phone charges behind- hosts couldnt be more helpfull in retreiving these items

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank johnwennekes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GillA203, Manager at Anderson Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We're pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and found everything so comfortable. The extra parking is great for boats, trailers, etc. We hope we'll see you again - maybe in the summer when it's a lot warmer! Kind regards, Bruce & Gill, Anderson Park Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We stayed at Anderson Park Motel for 3 nights, choosing it because of its price, location and reviews. The owners are very welcoming and helped us with information about local walks, vineyards and places to eat. Our room was warm when we arrived, lovely and clean, and had everything we needed. Cromwell is a small town in a beautiful location and there are lots of walks and cycle trails very close by. Very limited shops but Queenstown and Wanaka are less than a hours drive away. Highly recommend staying at this motel - a quiet and relaxing stay.

Room tip: We stayed in a studio which had plenty of space for 2 people
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank frazzle998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GillA203, Owner at Anderson Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thanks so much for reviewing your recent stay with us. We're really pleased you were so happy and relaxed while you were here. The walk and cycle trails around Cromwell are great - good variety and amazing views. We hope the rest of your trip went well and hope we'll see you again in the New Year. Kind regards, Bruce & Gill, Anderson Park Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We stayed for 4 days here while visiting for the 4 Barrels Wine Walk and to do other activities in the area. The studio unit was very comfortable and felt spacious and really well supplied with all we needed for self catering.
It was very clean, the staff were all friendly. The location was a short walk into the main town (about 1.2 kms) and also to the Historic area.
The hosts Bruce and Gill were very welcoming and approachable re any questions we had. Would definitely return to this motel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 120Petunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GillA203, Owner at Anderson Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thanks so much for writing a review of your stay with us. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Cromwell and found the room to so comfortable. The Four Barrels Walking Wine Trail is a great way to visit some of our lovely local wineries - especially on a nice sunny day. Love to see you back when you're next down our way. Kind regards, Bruce & Gill, Anderson Park Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews