We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MK J

Enjoyable holiday!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jul 2018via mobile
Lovely stay, nice, tidy and warm, comfortable and spacious room, very accommodating owners :) Really enjoyed staying there for 3 nights and we will definitely come back again and let people know where to stay in Cromwell!
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gill A, Owner at Anderson Park Motel, responded to this review
Responded 10 Jul 2018
Hi MKJ - thanks so much for taking time to provide a review of your recent stay with us in Cromwell. We're pleased you were both cosy and comfortable in our studio. We do look forward to seeing you again when you're next in Cromwell and welcoming you back. Kind regards, Bruce & Gill, Anderson Park Motel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$206
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $217
  • Priceline
    $206
  • Hotels.com
    $217
1.0 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Celebration Cottage exterior
$285
  • Priceline
    $285
  • eDreams
    $285
  • Expedia.com
3.5 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial View
$223
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $223
  • Vio.com
    $178
  • StayForLong
7.9 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$197
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $197
  • ZenHotels.com
    $195
  • Priceline
    $197
0.9 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
ASURE CENTRAL GOLD
$196
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    $170
  • Priceline
    $196
  • Expedia.com
    $196
0.8 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $190
  • ZenHotels.com
    $188
  • Expedia.com
    $190
0.9 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$190
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $190
  • Priceline
    $190
  • Hotels.com
    $190
0.7 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception Area
$198
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $198
  • Expedia.com
    $198
  • Hotels.com
    $198
1.8 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Queen Room
$266
  • Expedia.com
    $295
  • Vio.com
    $229
  • Priceline
    $241
1.2 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio and 1 Bedroom units all have queen beds, very spacious
$179
  • Priceline
    $179
  • eDreams
    $179
  • Vio.com
    $179
0.1 km from Anderson Park Motel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Cromwell
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
35
16
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
16
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Anderson Park Motel is located on a quiet street. Our room was spacious and absolutely spotless - couldn't fault it. Every home comfort had been thought of and we found ourselves very cosy in the middle of winter with heaters on and electric blankets on the bed - although it helps when my husband turns on both sides and not just his side. ;o) The owners, Bruce and Gill, were lovely, welcoming and kind and provided some great ideas for meal options and helpful with directions to nearby areas. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and we thank you so much for your hospitality and kindness.

Room tip: Unit 2 was great for a large family
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bluedaisygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gill A, Owner at Anderson Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - and we're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. It's definitely a cold time of year! It's great to know that the heating - and electric blankets when turned on :-) - are doing a good job and keeping our rooms warm & cosy. We enjoy helping our guests find things to do and places to eat, if they're looking for recommendations, and we are pleased you enjoyed the Mexican restaurant. We hope we'll see you again - come back in summer so you can enjoy being out and about in the warm. Kind regards, Bruce & Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Very clean, tidy unit. Extremely friendly and helpful proprietors. Very fair price as well. Highly recommended.
Also assisted with dinner and breakfast recommendations.
Even offered to drive us to the Bannockburn Hotel where we had booked for dinner.
This motel is a hidden gem.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Explorer747143
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gill9310, Owner at Anderson Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Anderson Park Motel. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay here, and the recommendations we made for eating out. The Bannockburn Hotel is definitely a great spot for a lovely meal and their courtesy van makes it so much easier to get there (& back again!). We look forward to seeing you again in Cromwell and hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. Kind regards, Bruce & Gill, Anderson Park Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I will always stay at Anderson Park whenever I am in Cromwell. The owners, Bruce & Gill are always so lovely and welcoming and make sure that I have everything I need when I am here. They are also very knowledgeable about the region. The rooms are always very clean, and have all the amenities required. They go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable & happy with your stay there. I would always recommend Anderson Park to my friends & family.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 412stephl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gill9310, Owner at Anderson Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thanks so much for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you go to see your friends in the Queenstown marathon. We hope we'll see you next time you are in Cromwell. Kind regards, Bruce & Gill, Anderson Park Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We stayed here for one night only but the accommodation was clean and everything we needed. Bruce and Jordan were very helpful also. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone visiting Cromwell.

Room tip: Room with a queen and two singles.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeE1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gill9310, Owner at Anderson Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi Joe - thanks so much for taking time to review your recent stay at Anderson Park Motel. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Bruce & Gill, Anderson Park Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Thank you so much for the great service we had . Lovely customer service with great information. Our room was awesome. Walking distance to town also . Very friendly people. Great food and shops. Thanks again :)

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Jessy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gill9310, Owner at Anderson Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Hi Jessy - thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, and your lovely feedback. We're very pleased you enjoyed your time in Cromwell and hope we will see you down this way again. Kind regards, Bruce & Gill, Anderson Park Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews