We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Kathryn T

Fabulous Find in Cromwell

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Feb 2020
My friend and I stayed at The Orchard House for just one night but could definitely have stayed longer!! Fleur and Brendan were wonderful hosts who couldn’t do enough to ensure our NZ holiday was a success!!! The Orchard House really is a home away from home and I can’t wait to come back and stay and enjoy more NZ adventures 💜
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fleur Casey, Owner at The Orchard House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Kia ora 520kathrynt,

Wow, what a review! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - It was our absolute pleasure to host you both! I am so thankful that you enjoyed our recommendations for the local area and beyond....Please do message me to let me know how the rest of your trip went:)

When you next venture over the ditch, please let me know your plans so I can extend my 'local's' knowledge :)

All the best and thank you again for being such amazing guests!

Kind regards,
Fleur, Brendan, Levi and Violet :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $230
  • Expedia.com
1.0 km from The Orchard House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Celebration Cottage exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from The Orchard House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $171
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from The Orchard House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from The Orchard House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $189
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from The Orchard House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Out areas some units
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from The Orchard House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Queen Room
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $225
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from The Orchard House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial View
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
6.0 km from The Orchard House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.1 km from The Orchard House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception Area
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $219
  • Hotels.com
3.4 km from The Orchard House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cromwell
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
17
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2020

Fleur and Brendan were fantastic hosts who couldn't have done more for us. The breakfasts were fantastic and just loved the fresh fruit from this region at this time of the year. Rooms were really clean and very comfortable, in particular the beds. Would highly recommend any one stay here. We usually stay in hotels, this may have changed our opinion :-) Thanks for our lovely stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denizeb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FleurCasey2018, Owner at The Orchard House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Kia ora Denizeb1,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Orchard House, we truly appreciate it!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed all that Cromwell has to offer....We aim to ensure that everyone that stays feels like The Orchard House is a 'home away from home', so we hope you felt that way too!

You are not the first person to comment on how comfortable the beds are, I will be sure to send you through the make and model so you can purchase your own! :)

If you ever head our way again, please let us know, as we would love to host you again!

Thank you again for your feedback - All the best for 2020!

Kind regards,
Fleur, Brendan, Levi and Violet :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020

The Orchard house is one of those places that “makes” a vacation. Fleur and Brendan have created a most remarkable experience from their grounds, to accommodations and breakfasts!

Very easy to get to all Central Otago has to offer (ie. Cromwell, Queenstown, wineries, and orchards)

Couldn’t recommend highly enough, phenomenal value!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P8224TIkevinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FleurCasey2018, Owner at The Orchard House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Dear Kevin W,

Words can't express how grateful we are that we were able to host you during your stay in Central Otago! It was truly a blessing to meet such a wonderful Family, thank you for choosing to stay with us....It meant a lot to Brendan, Levi, Violet and me to spend time with you and your amazing Family!

We do hope to visit you on the other side of the world one day too.....Safe travels and thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us!

Kind regards,
Fleur, Brendan, Levi and Violet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

Fleur and Brendan were such lovely hosts going well beyond our expectations to ensure our short stay in the area was nothing short of perfect. The room was so comfortable, the breakfast exactly what we needed to start the day and the excursion recommendations highly appreciated.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AdventuresofaCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FleurCasey2018, Owner at The Orchard House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Dear AdventuresofaCanuck,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at The Orchard House.

Brendan and I are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us - We strive to offer a 'Home away from Home' for our guests as they travel around our beautiful Country, so I do hope that you felt that during your stay.

Safe travels and all the best for 2020!

Kind regards,
Brendan, Fleur, Levi and Violet :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019

We stayed at Orchard House on our way from Queenstown to Dunedin.
The location was perfect, just outside Cromwell, the property presentation was excellent, and hosts Fleur and Brendan were extremely gracious and welcoming!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rwrigl652131
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FleurCasey2018, Owner at The Orchard House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2019

Kia ora rwrigl652131,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Orchard House Bed & Breakfast!

It is very pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us...and that you found the location was perfect and our Property was well presented.

We do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and hope to host you again in the future!

Kind regards and many thanks,
Fleur and Brendan :)



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2019

What a find. Could not fault any part of our wonderful 3 night stay there.
Spacious Bedroom and Bathroom and comfortable bed. Nice touch of the provision of towelling bathrobes and also the little muslin bags of dried lavender in the drawers and on wardrobe hangers. Breakfast thoughtfully presented to our request. Provision of self contained well equipped kitchenette area for the 2 guest rooms joint use.
So quiet situation in an orchard off the highway less than 2km from the Cromwell centre.
Fleur and Brendan very thoughtful and caring hosts. We wish them every continued success .

Room tip: Both guest rooms are as good as the other. Both have same outlook over the orchard
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LorRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FleurCasey2018, Owner at The Orchard House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2019

Kia ora LorRog,

Thank you for your kind words, we truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us at The Orchard House. We are so happy to hear that you think we are the 'Best B&B Ever', it makes all the hard work worth it.

We believe that the Orchard House is the place where guests can experience a 'Home away from Home' which we will continue to strive to provide for future guests....

You were amazing guests to host and we are so grateful to have had the opportunity to meet you both!

Please come back and stay anytime, maybe during fig season next time :)

Take care and all the best!

Kind regards and big hugs,
Fleur and Brendan :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews