We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
108
20
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
20
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadspent severalchilled waterfriendly welcomewalking distancegreat bedlocation is excellentbase for exploringcomfortable unitslidersshopping centregreat sleeplate checkfree wifian evening meallittle extrasone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Easy to find just off the highway. Comfortable room. Very clean. Staff were efficient. Plenty of parking. Kitchenette was good. Restaurant on site which was helpful. Poor signage to reception area so a bit hard to find.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn3847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaybarnes, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Good morning, Not to sure this is for us as we do not have a restaurant on site and we are a little further than just of the highway.
Pleased you enjoyed your stay in Cromwell and hoping you had a fab holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Overnight stay on our South Island road trip. Best motel so far. Clean, tidy and well presented. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Would thoroughly recommend. Heated pool over the road was great - husband got his exercise for the day! Mexican restaurant in the mall was excellent.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Callmecath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaybarnes, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Many thanks for your review, Pleased you enjoyed your stay, We do have fantastic staff who leave the units in a pristine condition for our guest to enjoy, Our location is fantastic as we are so handy to all Cromwell and Central Otago has to offer.
Look forward to your return visit someday soon. Cheers Gaylene & Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I was working down this way for a year an need some where to stay for a night every six weeks . First place i stayed an didn't move . 10 out of 10 for these guys .very clean tidy an the people the ran it just awesome . very good value for $$ spent. Thank You you made me feel like i was at home .

Room Tip: i found it didn't matter which room you got it was quite an peaceful very nice place .
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bryanhill1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaybarnes, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Many thanks for your review, Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return visit some day in the near future, Cheers Gaylene & Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

I stayed two nights was really impressed with the room it was spotless,the facilities were great both hosts were really bubbly and friendly. great location nice and close to restaurants etc. will definitely stay again highly recommend it.

Amy H

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amyroseharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaybarnes, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for your kind words, Pleased you had a great stay with us and yes our location is so handy to all Cromwell and the wider Central area has to offer. look forward to your return visit someday soon.
Cheers Gaylene & Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We stayed here en-route for a one night stay. The unit was spotless, the staff very helpful
and the facilities comfortable and convenient. We will return for longer next time. This motel will be a good base for exploring this historic area.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaybarnes, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us, and for your review really appreciate it as this helps us to improve on quality and service provided. Pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit some day soon.
Cheers the team at ASURE Central Gold Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews