We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
108
20
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
20
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadspent severalchilled waterfriendly welcomewalking distancegreat bedlocation is excellentbase for exploringcomfortable unitslidersshopping centregreat sleeplate checkfree wifian evening meallittle extrasone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Our unit was very spacious, clean and well laid out with all services provided. The hosts were very friendly and gave advise and booklets on things to do and see in Cromwell and the surrounding areas. Nothing was a problem to them, and even the cat was friendly. Thanks for making our weekend memorable. Will definitely stay there next time we are in the area. Robyn & Neville, South Canterbury

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Robyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

We are glad you had a pleasant stay at ASURE Central Gold Motel in Cromwell. Pleased to help you find things to do in the area. We love Central Otago and want to share it with guests as much as we can. Yes Lucky is a very social little cat. She is the boss without question. Look forward to seeing you again sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Easy to find as Cromwell is a very new well laid out spacious town. Studio unit was spacious and looked new. Good king size bed with 2 bedside tables, wardrobe, ironing board and iron. Desk and lamp, chair,2 armchairs,tv but not all channels available, table and 2 chairs. Shower,sink and toilet. Not much room to put things in bathroom and nowhere to hang wet towels. Shampoo provided but would have been nice to have shower gel. Unit very modern and tastefully done. Double glazing! 2 chairs and table on little terrace in a mini garden-very nice! However kitchen small but there was a fridge,sink,microwave,toaster and kettle. Adequately kitted out but had to wash plates etc before use. There was a BBQ for guests use on a 1st come 1st served basis but it didn't work! Graeme tried to solve problem but couldn't so he kindly gave us an electric fry pan which served purpose once it had been cleaned. It was very close to village within walking distance and some places to eat but beware they close early. In unit there is air conditioning and heating. It was rather expensive judging by quality of other Asure motels. Free Internet. Room serviced well, hosts a little distant!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank tutupointe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at ASURE Central Gold Motel in Cromwell
Cleanliness is very important to us, and our team, and as others reviewers have indicated we achieve a very high standard . It is very strange that dishes need rewashed and is disappointing. The issues with the BBQ turned out to be dirty gas from the gas bottle supplier but we did get it right before you left .
ASURE Group motels are individually owned and operated,and rates depend on location, age, facilities etc. as I am sure they do in your accommodation property as well. There are many a lot more expensive than us
I am sorry you found us distant. We react to what we perceive is the interaction guests like as we do not like to be in your face all the time. Other reviewers do not seem to agree with you on this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Best motel this trip. Spacious room at the back of the property. Large and comfy bed, couch and table/chairs in room. Skytv with movies. Great location for supermarket and walk to lakeside. Good kitchenette.
Pros - location, comfortable bed, quiet good night sleep
Cons - courtyards all connected so not as private as would have liked (but not major we shut the curtains).

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank nzweekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

We appreciate you reviewing you recent stay at ASURE Central Gold Motel in Cromwell.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay .Most guests do appreciate our central location in Cromwell- and in Central Otago as well. You mention a privacy issue. All windows are tinted and while you can see out okay others can not see in to your unit ( unless they have there nose stuck to the glass of course) WE hope to see you again one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Stayed here when in Cromwell for the classic acr racing at Highlands Motorsport Park.
Well presented and clean motel within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants.
Recommend this motel as one of the best in Cromwell.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wazznz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Thank for reviewing your stay at ASURE Central Gold Motel in Cromwell. We are glad you appreciated our location and facilities. Highland Motorsport Park is a major local attraction and we feel so lucky to have a place like this in our town. Maybe we will see you again next year. Or try Highlands 101 in November.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I have stayed and return to the Asure most years as I find it excellent accommodation and the best value in Cromwell.
An inspection will confirm that the units are comfortable, exceptionally clean and tidy, and excellent value.
Unlike most places, the Asure offers free laundry including washing powder and use of drier which in many places would add a further $6 or so to the bill. There is under-floor tile heating in both the kitchen and bathroom as well as air conditioning. The owner has had no hesitation in allowing me to wash the dust off the rental car. Needless to say there is free Wi-Fi and if required, daily newspapers.
The owner-operators work hard to ensure that they offer the best accommodation and value in Cromwell.

Room Tip: The backrooms which are a few dollars more are slightly larger and offer great privacy.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Thank you so much for your great review. We really appreciate your comments and we are glad you had a good stay with us at ASURE Central Gold Motel in Cromwell. We meet so many great people in this business and feel privileged that our customers are so pleasant and friendly . We are very lucky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews